We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do in Morro Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Cafe

Bayside Cafe
10 State Park Rd, Morro Bay, CA 93442
(805) 772-1465
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 80 Restaurants in Morro Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Bayside Cafe is nestled in the beautiful State Park Marina across from the entrance to the State Park Campground on lower State Park Road. The views of the back bay are astounding and unique.The food is very fresh with all homemade items including soups, salad dressing, sauces and desserts. You will not be disappointed by the friendly service and wide range of food items offered. A dog friendly outdoor patio is also a plus for our animal lovers.Oh, and by the way, we are NOT open for breakfast as has been stated by trip adviser.....sorry.Open every day for lunch starting at 11:00am and including service of dinners on Thursday through Sunday.See you there.
Morro Bay, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Must do in Morro Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Tucked in a far corner of Morro Bay's back estuary, the Bayside is a favorite spot for lunch and dinner for both locals and visitors---who have been tipped off. Situated Bayside, adjacent to rows of moored sailing and motor vessels, the setting alone makes the Bayside a tempting destination. But, fortunately to culinary offerings are commensurate with the sublime setting. We really do not have a favorite dish. Rather, we look forward to dabbling in a new dish every time we come on down, just for the fun of it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    55
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went here because it was after 8 and it was still open and we and very glad we did. The Halibut was fresh and absolutely cooked to perfection.This is the best seafood dish I've had in MB. The green chile soup was something we have never had and it was excellent. The service was fantastic. We highly recommend this spot. Its easy to find parking also!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place In Morro Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Outstanding Food, Great Service and an Outside Deck. My 1st Stop when I'm in Morro Bay.
With a Great View of the Bay and Harbor, it Doesn't get any Better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Get there early because indoor seating is limited. The food was high quality, the service was good and the dessert was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gooding, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bayside Cafe, Morro Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

A fun little place to eat by the bay and watch the fishing boats go by. Morro Bay is a beautiful place to visit (or live) and we love coming back. The seafood here is great and the prices are very reasonable. Plenty of parking and a few miles from downtown embarcaderro.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Cafe also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Bayside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.