We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, but noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Days Inn Morro Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    198
    75
    27
    20
See reviews for
163
203
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Nice rooms, comfy beds, great location, great staff. I would gladly stay there again. Beautiful views from the upstairs balcony. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker in rooms. Overall a great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The location is right on the main street in town. The room was very spacious and clean. The room was quiet. The manager was very, very helpful to our weather questions along the coast, actually willing to call other properties in the chain to check their weather. The continental breakfast was clean but very Spartan.

Room Tip: Get an ed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Greetings Pixelpanderer,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the large accommodations, we are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and hospitable.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room was nice and big, and we even had a view. The bed was very comfortable. The only drawbacks were that the room was very dark, I had a hard time reading after the sun went down, and my wife could'nt put on her make up at the vanity. Also some more TV stations would be nice. There was alot of traffic noise which kept us up, but that was kind of my own fault for choosing that room. All in all we had a nice stay, and will stay with you again, but in a different room away from the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we apologize for the inconvenience.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The price is right for this hotel. There are muffins, coffee and juice available in the lobby, but very small. Only problem I have is that the walls are thin. In the a.m. was awakened to the shower of the person in the room next to ours or above. It was annoying. The ceiling floors are thin so you heard every foot step of the guests above. The beds are very comfortable

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Having never stayed in this facility before, we were reluctant to find a room that didn,t break the bank. Morro Bay is a wonderful city but can be very expensive to stay a day or two. The rooms were one of the best we have stayed anywhere. The Beds were wonderful, the rooms clean. The Manager went out of his way to make our stay the best in every way. When we head back to the coast, we will alwasy stay at Days Inn, MorroBay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Greetings Rocco A,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the large accommodations, We are also happy to hear that you liked our in rooms amenities and the location. we are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and hospitable.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morro Bay

Address: 1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morro Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.