We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Days Inn Morro Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our room was recently renovated and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to walk to several restaurants and attractions. The only downside was that we were right next to the stairs which were a bit noisy. We didn't complain because it was a holiday weekend and figured they were all booked up. Plus, we were only staying for one night and it quieted down later in the night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Greetings NicolaWhit,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Also you enjoyed the location and surrounding, we are very glad to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We will definitely take your suggestion into consideration when we upgrade our breakfast area. thank you again.
We look forward, as always, to welcoming you back in the near future
Warm Regards,
Days Inn Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    175
    69
    26
    18
See reviews for
143
181
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff are really friendly here and if it wasn't for the breakfast this place would deserve a 5.
The rooms are clean and the beds and pillows are comfortable.There are good quality toiletries with soap, shampoo and conditioner. The towels are a little scratchy and on the small side.
If you pay extra and have an ocean view room you can see the ocean from the little balcony (however it is obscured by telephone lines). The view from room 204 is probably the best we had room 210 which was about mid-way down and also saw the tall chimneys from a nearby power plant or factory of some kind.

The Morro rock is really impressive and it's only a short walk down to the bay to take some beautiful scenic pictures. I'd stop here again as it's good value but the breakfast could have been better without adding too much cost.

The options were bread for toasting, mini muffins, 2 kinds of cereal in those plastic turn dispensers, hard boiled eggs, apples & one of those make it yourself waffle irons. It would've been nice to have a real butter option and maybe something other than apple or grape jelly.
The food itself was OK, what I really don't like is the current trend to supply paper bowls and plates with plastic cutlery! Even having real cutlery with the paper plates would've been marginally better, it really doesn't add that much to the clean up operation and is better for the guests and the environment.

All in all it's a good, reasonably priced, stop off point that with a few little touches could be a great stop off point.

Room Tip: If paying extra for a view I'd suggest room 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the large accommodations with all the amenities we have to offer. We are also happy to hear that you loved the location and views from the property. Thank you for you suggestion for breakfast, we will take it in consideration. we appreciate all the feedback from our guest to improve our service and upgrade our facility.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Supposed to stay here 1 night but stayed 7!
We stayed here by chance as my Mum got sick while we were at the Grand Canyon, and needed somewhere to rest on our way to San Fransico. Supposed to be for 1 night but ended up being 7.

I found the Days Inn at Morro Bay on the internet while we were driving to the coast and decided that it looked OK. What an understatement!! it was Clean, spacious, perfectly locatated and the service we received was just first class, Thank you.
I cannot recommend this hotel more for families or couples it is just great. One day we will go back to Morro Bay to enjoy its ambiance as we were a little distracted. Perfect place to go with value and service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Greetings KathrynP,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Days Inn - Morro Bay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your spacious accommodation and with all the amenities we have to offer. It is our goal to provide our guests with the Home comforts and service we feel they deserve and am pleased we are able to do so for you. I hope your mother is doing well and so the rest of the family.
We look forward to welcoming you and your entire family back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
The Days Inn- Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night, passing through; our room was very clean, quiet, and the breakfast was continental, with boiled eggs being the surprise treat. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We requested, and received, a second floor room, and staff gave us a brief overview of the places to visit and places to eat.

Day’s Inn is located on Main Street; I would recommend that you walk down Main Street as you will discover many local businesses that cater to the tourist as well as locals.

Room Tip: Rooms 201, 202 and 203 are second floor rooms that have small balconies facing the city. We stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Days Inn - Morro Bay. We are pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable visit. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious accommodation and with all the amenities we have to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you and your entire family back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Days Inn- Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morro Bay

Address: 1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#15 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morro Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.