We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Days Inn Morro Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
escondido
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family and I stayed 2 nights at this motel, the service was fantastic. Everyone was very nice and kind. Room was very clean and decorated very well. Great service for a great price. Location was perfect, loved that you could see the Rock right down the street. Located very close to the Embarkadero. Plenty of great food close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greetings Trudi C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodations clean with a nice ambiance. We are also happy that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Days Inn Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    175
    69
    26
    18
See reviews for
143
181
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights while visiting family for the holidays. Great location and staff. Clean room with a great view of the Rock. And breakfast every morning. I would highly recommend taking a stroll down main street and along the shoreline to the rock. Very relaxing and calm location. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greetings Utica,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodations to clean with a spectacular View of Rock. We are also happy that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Days Inn Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRATHER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I requested that we check in early. That was done with helpful assistance. i emailed Days Inn and got an a very nice response from the staff. But in doing so, we were given a room next to the street, which was very noisy with traffic. We paid for a room with an ocean view. There was no view. I think it would be helpful to be informed of any changes associated with a early check in request.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Greetings Carolyn W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Days Inn - Morro Bay. we are Glad to hear that you enjoyed our service. We do apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay. We value our guest comments and request. We did change your room upon your/husband request over phone, asking for early check in with any available room type as long as room it is clean. Ocean View rooms are limited and they are upstairs with balcony. we tried our best to accommodate you with every possible option we had that morning. it was very hard to do early check in when we had full house ,
again we do apologize for the noise and any inconvenience .

We hope you will give us another chance to serve again, when you think of visiting Beautiful Morro Bay.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We've stayed here on several previous occasions and have never been disappointed. Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. The motel is well run by people who care about what they do. This is evident by the ongoing adjustments including new decor in the guest rooms and the inclusion of waffles, eggs and fruit to the complementary breakfast. It has a great located and is close to everything we wanted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Greetings Marie G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Days Inn - Morro Bay. We are pleased to hear that you had a "GREAT THANKSGIVING " at our Hotel. it is always great to hear from our repeat guest , Also we are pleased to hear you liked our new room decor and Complimentary Breakfast and surroundings.

We look forward to welcome you back when you think of visiting Beautiful Morro Bay.
email - daysinntrip@gmail.com to make future reservation.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn -Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The proximity of this hotel to the highway and Morro Beach embarcadero makes it a perfect place to stay without spending a fortune. As others have said, the beds were really comfortable! The little continental breakfast was quite nice - loved the make-it-yourself waffles!
Although our room appeared very clean, it appeared the cleaning crew wasn't doing a very thorough job - in-room coffee maker was not cleaned daily, hair was left in drain, and there was no toilet-paper roller in the bathroom (We finally got one after asking). Biggest complaint, which was made to the manager who promised to follow up, was that we came home one morning after the cleaning crew had left to find out balcony door WIDE OPEN! Not the way I prefer to "secure my belongings" in a hotel room!
But all in all, I'd stay here again...and just be very cautious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Greetings Krisby Ann,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Days Inn - Morro Bay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fabulous view from your and cleanliness of rooms. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service and strive with every guest for the highest guest satisfaction.
We do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, As we discussed maids miss - understood with half pot full left over coffee to clean that pot. which is now clarified with them. Also that day we had about 80 degree temp which is hot for Morro bay and due to your room was on second floor with balcony maids left the sliding door bit open so your room doesn't get stuffy. after your concern i am keeping up with them in checking random rooms after they done cleaning and room service to see if they are closing the door or not. again we value each and every guest opinions and concerns, thank you for letting me promptly it helps us serve you better during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Morro Bay.
Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morro Bay

Address: 1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#15 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morro Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.