We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Days Inn Morro Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Palm Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Better than ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Have stayed here for years. The management the last few years is great. They are constantly upgrading the property. What a suprise to open the room and see everything new. The bed was so comfortable. Walking distance to town, dog friendly and the manager, Amit is the best. Very helpful in faxing paperwork back and forth to the desert for me during our stay. A wonderful 5 days. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. It was nice to see that you found us to be a “Better than ever". It was great to hear that we accommodated you well made it comfortable and enjoyable stay. We were pleased to hear that you liked our new rooms and comfortable beds,
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Thank you,
Days Inn Morro Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    198
    75
    27
    20
See reviews for
163
203
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came from San Francisco and were on the way to L.A.; our prebooked stay for the night was the Days Inn in Morro Bay. We didn't expected more than an average Motel; we booked a pricy Motel just for the night. In fact, we were really surprised. The manager was very friendly. The room (maybe we got the update, I'm not sure) was really good, some could say excellent. It was well and new furnishe, had a big flat screen, a lot of cushions, a new carpet. Everything was clean and the appearance really "beautiful". Nicer than many Hotels I've visited during my stays in the US, mostly in the South East (South Carolina). Those weren't as beautiful, but were more expensive.
The manager gave us a good advice for a supermarket nearby and added his recommendation with the Days Inn Customer Number to get extra discount in the supermarket.
Breakfast was o.k. and good average for a Motel.
Location is o.k., not at waterfront, but nearby. Lot of parking lots are available.

All said. We were really pleased about the room, management and the feeling, to be welcome there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated the beautifully appointed our rooms and hotel. We hope you will return to Days inn - Morro Bay in the near future so you are able to experience our services once again.

Warm Regards,
Amit Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have had the hottest August ever recorded in the Centeral Valley this year. So my husband and I decided a few days at the coast would be good. We called our usual place in Morro Bay and reserved a room. Non Smoking, King size Bed for two. We arroved early about 9:30 am on Sunday morning. We stopped by to let them know we would be back in the afternoon. They gave us an upstairs corner room. Newly remodeled and it was just great. It was clean, quiet and the room was spacious and just very nice. We are back in the Valley now and it is still hotter than it should be but the last two days were just wonderful. Moro Bay is great, The food was good. The weather was cool and just what we wanted. The hotel was great.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise over you ask for upstairs room. If you can go from Sunday to Thursday to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Greetings 1knitpick2,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Days Inn Morro Bay. I am pleased that we could provide you, once again, with a good stay. I am also pleased that we can continue to provide you with the accommodations and amenities needed for a relaxing stay for you and weather was great.
We look forwarded to welcoming you back for your another stay. i know i wont be until next year.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Harbor house Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This property has done an amazing job renovating there rooms. had one of my most enjoyable stays here and enjoyed being able to walk to all places. Parked the car and walked all over. Staff at the hotel was more than helpful and friendly and willing to help and offer suggesitons for food and refreshments.
Will return again when looking for that affordable weekend escape.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Greetings Vogeljam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Days Inn - Morro Bay. I am pleased to hear that you like our newly renovated rooms,locations, and amenities we to offer. Also our helpful staffs, we will upload new pictures in about 4-6 weeks.

We look forwarded to welcoming you back for your another stay in the near future. Winter months are the best time to visit Morro Bay, CA "Where the sun spends the winter"

Warm Regards,
Days Inn Morro Bay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good location. We have stayed there for one night. The front desk staff was very wellcoming with our family. Nice complimentary breakfast. Spacious room. Free parking and free wi-fi in the rooms were provided.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Days Inn - Morro Bay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found our staff to be so remarkable. We thank you for your kind words and hope that we have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

i just came back from a weekend in Morro Bay, and I had the pleasure to stay at the Days Inn in Morro Bay. I left the heat of Santa Monica with partner and dog, for the fog and calm of Morro Bay. I had the luck to be there for the Margarita and Avocado festival 2012.
The hotel was excellent, and the front desk service was amazing. The provided print outs to me of the festival, and treated me like I was an old friend. The hotel is super dog friendly, and the location is terrific.
If you are looking for nice, clean and dog friendly lodging that is walkable to everything, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: My room had a view of the Morro Bay Rock. Second floor, building closer to water, Room 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear MalibuHarley,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was good to read that you found us to a “People friendly and dog friendly hotel”. Also you liked our Ocean view room and location. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our annual Avocado and Margarita festival it was great event this year and we see it is getting bigger and better.

We hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Thank you
Amit Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was a very comfortable hotel close to the Embarcadero. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable with a mini-fridge and a microwave. There was a nice breakfast with waffles and numerous other items.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy that during your stay you were able to not only enjoy the friendly service, but amenities and our "Complimentary Breakfast", but the surrounding areas as well.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morro Bay

Address: 1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morro Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.