We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything A-OK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Days Inn Morro Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Everything A-OK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We made our reservation based on reviews here and were not disappointed. The staff was helpful and friendly and our room on the 2nd floor was very clean, had been refurbished with everything in working order and a comfortable bed. My one wish would be to have larger / fluffier towels. The room at $62 was a bargain. We joked that our dinners were consistently more expensive than the hotel. Breakfast here was complete with fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, toast, waffles. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a view of Morro Rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time for provide us with your feedback in regards to your stay on Trip Advisor. We are happy we could provide you with the amenities needed to make the stay comfortable for you. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our "Complimentary Breakfast" . Also our new soft upgraded rooms, We apologize about the towels, we are constantly trying to replace all the amenities as well. i have notify the head housekeeper about this matter.
We look forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit to beautiful Morro bay.
Warm Regards,
The Days Inn - Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    235
    89
    31
    22
See reviews for
187
239
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel room is renovated nicely. The room is large with plenty of room for the family. When checking in the hotel manager was very polite and knowledgeable. He was there to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The housekeeping staff was also very polite and kept the room very clean. The hotel is located close to everything. Thanks to all the staff at Days Inn Morro Bay we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Greetings Charmed A,

Thank you for telling everyone about your stay at our hotel and providing a review on tripadvisor. Our associates will like reading that you find our hotel “Very Nice , Clean, Spacious and our location." also mentioned about upgraded rooms. Our associates strive to provide consistently excellent products and services for our guests so they know what to expect when they repeatedly visit us. It is great to see so many families enjoying their vacation while at our hotel. Thank you for telling everyone about our staff, and hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Morro Bay.

Thank you,
Days Inn - Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We had a very nice room on the upper floor, at the end. It was bright, spacious and pretty clean. The rooms are old, however, and could do with some upgrades...plumbing could benefit from an overhaul as the water in the shower will change temperature fairly frequently. I believe very strongly in having top floor rooms in the old motel buildings, as the noise from above if you're on the ground floor, can be really irritating just from people walking around. Request the top floor. Big flat screen TVs in every room are a bonus and they are very "green", so lots of recycling opportunities. Free Wifi is also a bonus, especially having had to pay for it at our last stop..a Hilton. Well positioned, close to the Embarcadero.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling everyone about your stay at our hotel and providing a review on tripadvisor. Our associates will like reading that you find our hotel “Clean." Our associates strive to provide consistently excellent products and services for our guests so they know what to expect when they repeatedly visit us. i am glad that you liked our location, our services we have to offer at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Beautiful Morro Bay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We've stayed there for one night on our way from Las Vegas to San Francisco, and the stay was really very good. Very cute american style motel, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, free wifi and parking, breakfast was also not bad) what else do you need?)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Greetings Marianna_smolina,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and our property has to offer. The next time you visit the Central Coast we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn - Morro Bay.


Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here last year and had a great visit. We travel with a dog; our son meets us with family and dog. We have no complaints about anything and found this year that all is upgraded or in the process. The pillowtop mattress felt like home, there is new carpeting, and we watched the cleaning crew take great pains with the room next door, (waiting for son to arrive). I have never seen more thorough cleaning in a hotel, ever. The breakfast is good with anything I would want in this situation, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, waffles, coffee, juice, nothing missing here.
Mr. Amit Patel continues to be the best manager ever. My husband is not effusive but when we drove away after our 5 day stay he said, "Amit is the best manager I've seen in a hotel. He makes everything work without getting impatient or upset."
We'll be back!

Room Tip: We like ocean view rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Greetings Capupplover,

We want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your time with us here at Days Inn - Morro Bay. I am pleased that you and your family could enjoy your accommodations as well as all the hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, where hopefully you can stay for a longer visit as you always do.
Also we just got done about 85% of our rooms upgrade expecting one more week in delay on rest. but new furniture looks great in rooms, you will def enjoy it on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Amit Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stopped here for one night only. Room was clean, comfortable and my husband had his best night's sleep of our trip. The rooms do need updating but the price was realistic and it is in a great position. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It was nice to read that you feel that “you get a lot for your money" when staying at our hotel. We do our best to provide all of the amenities that our guests tell us are important to them. Our guests appreciate that they are not charged extra fees for the services that we provide. We are constantly renovating our property so the next time you are able to visit you should notice the improvements that we have made. we are expecting our renovations to complete by end of this month.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are able to visit Morro Bay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

The bed is super comfy, however the breakfast is awfull!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for providing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It was nice to read that you liked our Pillow top beds, when staying at our hotel. We do our best to provide all of the amenities that our guests tell us are important to them. We are constantly renovating our property so the next time you are able to visit you should notice the improvements that we have made.
We apologize that our continental breakfast was not upto your standard.
Our "Complimentary" continental breakfast has Muffins, Two choice Toast, Juice Vending, Hard boiled eggs, Fresh Hot Waffles, Fruits, Coffee - Tea , choices of cereals also Instant Oatmeal
Milk, etc

We hope you will give us a chance to serve you again next time you are able to visit Morro Bay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Suites
Ascot Suites
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morro Bay

Address: 1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morro Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.