We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn in Morro Bay, what a great surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Morro Bay

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Morro Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
Morro Bay, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Days Inn in Morro Bay, what a great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We checked into the Days Inn for the annual car show this past weekend and what a great surprise! The staff greeted us with a warm friendly smile, our room was immaculate and the continental breakfast was just what we expected each morning. This hotel is very convenient to the beach, embarcadero, downtown and the nearby golf course which is a hidden jewel on the central coast.

We will be difinitely be back again so save us a room at the Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean on the top floor are worth the extra price so book them in advance.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was a success and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel along with our hospitality staff. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our Annual Classic car show which is right outside of Days Inn, and our beautiful golf course.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
The Days Inn - Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    159
    58
    22
    13
See reviews for
132
155
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Days inn is very good hotel and very clean, centrally located. walking distance to the nearst water front, i love the patio they have, so i can cook my food every week when i stay at the days inn while travelling from for work with my crew.i come every other week and i always stay at days inn. i just cant wait to bring my family for a vacation here this summer with all renovated rooms.
Front desk staff Amit Patel is very helpful, and friendly. he makes me feels like my second home.

Love this place i would def recommend this place...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Elias,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the property and the professionalism of our staff. I am also pleased that we could assist you in having a fun and relaxing home feel. We just done upgrading carpets and pillow top mattress in all of our rooms.At Days Inn Morro bay we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and are proud that we did so with you. We look forward to welcoming you and your Family back to the Hotel for your next visit.

Warm Regards,
The Days Inn Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way down the coast on highway 1. Convenient location, great view of morro rock from our interconnecting rooms on the top floor of the western side. Friendly reception staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear D0c Br0wn,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the location and View from one of our connecting room and How friendly our staff is,
At Days Inn Morro Bay, we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and are proud that we did so with you.
We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to the Motel next time you visit the Central Coast.

Warm Regards,
The Days Inn - Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We were driving down the Pacific Coast Highway and needed somewhere to stay. I read the reviews online and decided on Days Inn. It is an old motel that needs renovating, but it was clean and comfortable. The lady at check-in was very friendly and recommended a nice place to get something to eat and have a few drinks.I don't think I'd want to stay for more than a night, but the night we had there was nice. Morro Bay itself is quite beautiful too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you had good night sleep and enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased that you found our staff so Friendly and very accommodating. At Days Inn - Morro Bay, we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and are proud that we did so with you. Also the location and morro bay itself
We are under process of soft upgrading to all of our 46 rooms with New designed and very modernized furniture, art works also Pillow tops beds etc... we are expecting it to finish before this summer.
Also we hope you will give us chance, We look forward to welcoming you and your family once again to our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

i travel to Morro Bay and stay at the Days Inn at least once a month if not twice..This place is superb. A view of Morro Rock and the ocean. Quiet and clean rooms with all of the amenities. Amet Patel the manager is at the top of his game..He knows about all of the activities and events going on in Morro Bay and the adjoining cities. His wealth of knowledge in the Motel industry is an asset for Days Inn. I recommend this motel to all my friends and will continue coming to Morro Bay and staying at the Days Inn

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Debra,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy your every stay at the days inn from the time you arrived to the time you departed. We are also pleased that you found our staff friendly and hospitable, as we strive for this with every guest interaction. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Days Inn - Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

All the rooms have a great view of the rock. What a great way to wake up in the morning. The motel is clean, quiet,and staff in so efficient. Amit Patel, the manager is amazing! He is friendly,and so knowledgible of Morro Bay and the surrounding area. He is the greatest asset to the Morro Bay Community and Days Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy your every stay at the days inn from the time you arrived to the time you departed. We are also pleased that you found our staff friendly and hospitable, as we strive for this with every guest interaction. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future. your rooms 204, 205, ----217 are with good views.

Warm Regards,
The Days Inn - Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

King room, ground floor. The room is spacious, sparsely populated with furniture. Wall heater. Tiny shower/bathroom. Front desk very helpful & nice. Location good--walking distance to everything, and close to restaurants, and the few pubs/lounges. Quiet. Price was very reasonable. No major faults, a good basic value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Days Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms and the amenities they provide with in details of inside rooms. We are also happy to hear you not only enjoyed the property but you liked our locations and surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you and your family next time you visit the Central Coast.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morro Bay

Address: 1095 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morro Bay 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.