We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, grounds, service and rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Morro Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Morro Bay to your Saves list
Inn at Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 State Park Road, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location, grounds, service and rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a first floor room with two double beds. Room was very nice and very clean, service was great, room was right on the harbor which was pretty, quiet and relaxing. Great value for central California coast. I would look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    124
    81
    42
    23
See reviews for
79
197
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is a great place for a romantic getaway. Not very luxurious but comfortable. The temperature in the rooms can be challenging to control but the overall amenities are decent. From the balcony of my room I could watch all the bay sea birds and sea lions play.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location. Cute resort. Rooms would be great if a little bit cleaner. They need to either clean the bedding more often or replace the bedding. The restaurant is awful and overpriced for what you get. The staff is friendly both at check in and at the restaurant. The walls are thin. You can hear just about everything your neighbor does. Luckily ours stopped talking loudly early. 50/50 on whether I would stay again. Overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lovely setting in Morro Bay, almost a stone's throw from Morro Rock. The dining area and patio have especially nice views of the water. The rooms vary in spaciousness and amenitites. The furnishings of the bedrooms and bathrooms are new and fashionably up to date. SERIOUS GAPS: There is no fitness room. Period. There is no business center, though wifi with no password is helpful. Rooms have mini-fridge but no coffee maker or microwave. Take this into account if you expect these amenities. Sounds of other guests in rooms above, beside can be heard. Pillows are too thick for most people's preference.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We started booking this hotel through hotels.com then called the hotel directly for questions and ended up booking with them directly. The front desk person was very confused and not well understood. We had to ask three or more times to get a second floor room before she understood. However when we showed up they said we had a first floor (partial view) room. Luckily it was on our confirmation letter so they accommodated us. This $180 full view room was not all that nice. The tv's are LG and do not have picture enhancement so the tv shows were very dark and hard to see. Our sheets were so old that they were piling (rough). Housekeeping replaced our sheets but couldn't do anything about the TV. I would expect more for the amount we paid. I guess your paying for a harbor view.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

You’ll love the Inn and Morro Bay. Having stayed there more than once I can share that this is a very special place right on the water of Morro Bay. The staff is very customer focused with a warm welcome when you arrive and ongoing greetings during your stay. The rooms have been beautifully remodeled and have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. The bay view dining room and lounge staff are wonderful, serving up your favorite adult beverages along with a chef inspired menu for dinners, breakfasts and Sunday brunch. I used the term “magic” to describe my last stay there it was so delightful. It’s a great value for the price. Try the Inn at Morro Bay. You’ll be glad you did!

Room Tip: The "500" block of rooms face right over the waters of Morro Bay with sea otters and sea l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have a tradition of spending Thanksgiving on the coast and this year instead of taking the Motorhome we decided to spend one night at a hotel and have dinner at a local restaurant. I must admit I was really happy with our choice. This is a very comfortable place to stay with a remarkable view of the Bay. It is right on the water with very nice grounds and a tremendous staff (very friendly). Our room price included breakfast at their full service retaurant and was very good. we were very happy with our stay and will definatly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Morro Bay

Address: 60 State Park Road, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Morro Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Inn
Inn Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.