We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and very close to the beach area of Cambria, Ca.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tradewinds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tradewinds to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and very close to the beach area of Cambria, Ca.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

First time to check in at this place during the labor day holiday and I would recommend the place to anyone. The only thing missing is there is no air conditioning available on all the other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hello Servoman61,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially on a very busy holiday weekend. We are very glad we have the air conditioning that we can offer our guests but due to our foggy weather there are not many places with air conditioning as you said. We strive for the best and appreciate your comments. Please feel free to call us with questions or future reservations.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    146
    56
    12
    3
See reviews for
91
189
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was great and the staff was very accommodating and the hotel is just across the street to the ocean. They do have some rooms overlooking the bay. Breakfast was great, the breakfast area is small and they did give us trays to take our breakfast back to our room or have it around the pool. Great place for the price of the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Mark N,

Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do understand that the dining area can get busy but we do try to provide options, thank you for mentioning that and for being such a valued guest!

Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We always stay here on our many trips to Morro Bay. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and has the perfect location. The owners are really friendly and remember us and our preferences from time to time. The beds are comfortable and suit is roomy.The prices are also good and competitive for the area and the different seasons. We highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello CheyWalter,

It is hard to forget our specials guests like you! We are always happy to see familiar faces. It is such a pleasure to have repeat guests that enjoy what our property has to offer! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.
You can like us on facebook too!

Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North County San Diego
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location that is two blocks from the waterfront. Tired furniture, carpets need cleaning. No elevator. Great customer service! Nice breakfast is served. We would stay here again as the loction is Perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Nanacycand,

We want to thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit so that you can enjoy our new furniture that has just gone in. We do carpet cleanings at least three times a year if not more, however it is understandable that during the peak season there is more people and mess than usual. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our location and that you will be back to see us.

Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poway, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Greeted by a nice front desk lady Christine. Clean room, everything worked, beds comfy. Great location for a walk to Morro Rock, the beach and the embarcadaro. We had a good connection for the wireless internet which is a must for my son and his minecrafting on the Kindle. I would recommend this hotel to someone who wants to be close to the attractions and wants a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hello mark j

Thank you very much for giving us such a nice review. We are vary glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us. Please call us directly @ (805)772-7376 for questions or to make your next reservation with us.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed from July 22 to July 24, 2013. Our senior rate was $117 per night. While the room was comfortable we felt it was overpriced by at least $30.00. There are other towns north of Morro Bay that have non chain hotels I would check out next time. Also, the breakfast was limited and the space was very small. There were only 3 tables each with 2 places. You needed to be there when the doors opened. However, that was not too much of a problem as the doors did not open until 7:30 AM. When I told the manager at the end of our stay I thought this was way too late to open the breakfast area his response was that's what all the motels in Morro Bay do because that's what people want. I was told if I had told them I needed breakfast earlier they would have tried to accommodate me. However, while there was a sign stating the breakfast hours the clerk failed to mention them at check in and my wife and I forgot to ask.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello rkap10,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. We strive for the best and will accommodate our guests as best we can. Our breakfast hours have been the same since we have been here. It is our peak season here on the central coast and the rates are higher at all the hotels here in town. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. Please feel free to call us at (805)772-7376.

Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I always select Best Western because I can usually find one where I want to be in the city I go to and I know I won't be paying excessive prices. I like the continental breakfast that goes with the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Sharon D,
We really appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoy Best Western consistency. It is something people rely on and we are proud to live up to it. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Thank you

Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Tradewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tradewinds

Address: 225 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Tradewinds 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.