We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seaside Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Berkeley, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

My partner and I spent two nights at this hotel, a block from the beach.
We had a room upstairs and it was clean and for the price we paid (we used the
coupon from a traveler's booklet), we got many amenities; microwave, refrigerator,
king sized bed, a sitting desk and table with chairs. The staff was responsive to
requests we made for linen and the room phone that wasn't working. Continental
breakfast was muffins, orange juice and coffee, served from 8AM - 9:30AM and
the lobby had racks of coupons and information about the area (including maps).

The only problems we had were the person(s) staying below us who talked loudly passed 1:00AM and we were too sleepy to complain to management at that hour.

We would recommend Anchor Inn to friends. The staff at the front desk was cordial
and pleasant.
our stay was great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    53
    36
    55
See reviews for
55
81
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

It's an old style hotel that had a slight musky smell to it. It was well situated close to the water. The breakfast was very disappointing with some very ordinary coffee on offer, some oj and sweet muffin. It did have all the basics and for the price, I couldn't complain too much.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

My wife called to ask about a coupon and the guy who answered the phone got all upset and then hung up on her. He said if you can book it on line why would you call and ask 101 questions? I called back to ask if he was serious and he called me a stuiped as$. I asked him why do you hate Americans? and said i'll see you friday when I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squaw Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

where 2 start! we got to our room and it was dirty. the towels had lipstick stains on them and there was hair in the shower. the bed wasn't made very well at all. when u turned the light on in the room 5 minutes later the TV would turn on. when we left in the morning to do some shopping we saw the house keeper cleaning someones room but didn't even touch our room. i don't minde changing my towels and stuff but my trash was over flowing. And worse of all at night we herd the the man runing the hotel, his kids screaming all night and his wife yelling at him, both the nights we stayed. i couldn't believe we payed for this. it was our first vacation ever and this was how we spent it. the only good thing about the hotel was it was close to the ocean so we didnt have far to go to walk, even though we had a concreat wall outside our window making it hard to see the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

This place has smelly sheets, you can hear through the walls, bathroom has disgusting smells, and its NEVER been UPGRADED. We payed 188.88 dollars on this room and what did we get, A RAT HOLE. The lamps are broken, EVERYTHING is horridble, you cant sleep without the smell of something bad. DO NOT STAY HERE.... Honestly. The water is sticky.. nothing has been washed. ITS JUST BAD!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

I have stayed here several times over a period of years. Nothing--and I repeat, NOTHING--has ever been upgraded or thoroughly cleaned between visits. In shoulder season the motel is full of fisherman who will get an early start, or occasionally, rowdy types. The management is pleasant enough, but it is what it is--a low-priced dump of a place where you need your flip-flops to take a shower, you sleep, and you take off early to enjoy the town. Unfortunately, along the central coast, you can choose this or choose something obscenely overpriced.

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

After seeing the property, we refused to stay here. The room was dirty, the carpet was stained and torn, mold in the shower. The manager was surly and we had to argue about cancellation. I don't understand how this place stays in business when it is surrounded by other motels with the same rates and clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn Morro Bay

Address: 220 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Seaside Inn Morro Bay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seaside Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Inn Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.