We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best comfort zone around morro bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Morro Bay

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Morro Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Morro Bay
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best comfort zone around morro bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

It was worth my time around i would definetly let my co-coworkers know about this place. I always get back too my room with everything nicely organized and front desk is always nice too me. And since i been staying here for months now for work related i always get the same room, its just like sleeping at home now.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge46095, Manager at Travelodge Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Joelvalenz,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to leave a review. Glad we can make you feel at home when you come back to your room from a long day at work! Thank you for letting your co-workers know too. We look forward to seeing again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    39
    51
    32
    51
See reviews for
52
78
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lone Pine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Room was very nice, plenty of extras. Only drawback was no where to get anything to drink. I would still stay again, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge46095, Manager at Travelodge Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Robert O,
Thank you for staying with us at the Travelodge in Morro Bay. Also, for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we do not have a soda machine or snack machine on the property but, we sell everything inside the office for your next stay with us.
Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

For the money (less than $100 for me) this met the basics of a safe and clean room. Nothing fancy, mind you and this property is definately past its prime, but the current owners have made a good effort in giving it a makeover with new fixtures and television, paint and carpet.

While the decor is quite mixed(!), and some of the improvements were crude (the tilework in the bathroom looked like it was laid by an eplieptic), everyting was clean and largely in good repair (although the handle was not connected to the sink drain in the bathroom). Overall it was better than I had expected for the money.

As others have mentioned, this is just a block or so away from the waters edge and the north end of the retail/restaunt area there. And yes, the walls are rather thin, but what the heck?

Didn't try the complimentary breakfast but there is a great spot just across the street where you can get a power breakfast. Also kinda liked the owner who had to have his daughter read my reservation and ID as he didnt have his glasses (neither did I).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge46095, Manager at Travelodge Morro Bay, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and your stay with us at the Travelodge in Morro Bay. I have addressed you comments to the departments. I hope you try us again in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

the hotel was nice. my fiancee and i just stayed for the night but our room was good for the price.the beds looked and felt new . Had a microwave, fridge, tv the room was alittle small but it was a good nights rest and so close to the beach. over all we loved it and the lady at the front desk was a real help and really nice. overall it was a good stay !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge46095, Manager at Travelodge Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Laura C,
Thanks for your stay with us at the Travelodge Morro Bay and taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you in the future thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Morro Bay

Address: 220 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Morro Bay 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.