We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seaside Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Pukalani, Hawaii, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent 6 nights in the SLO area and stayed at 4 different budget hotels and this was the best. Very good value. Everything in easy walking distance. Very good local diner across the street. It was very clean, lots of pillows, extra blankets, coffee maker and fridge, modern tv, which are things we did NOT get in our other budget places! Nice upgrades. Can't say the front desk guy was too friendly though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    56
    37
    59
See reviews for
59
83
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've stayed at many of the "mom and pop" small hotels in Morro Bay. This one has just become my new favorite. I stayed for three nights. The cost was excellent, only about $50.00 per night. The room was the cleanest I think I've ever stayed in. For that price I didn't expect clean sheets or linens daily, but was pleasantly surprised to find both sheets and towels changed daily. The young woman that checked me in was very friendly. The room was basic but included everything I needed. Everything worked fine from the fridge and microwave to the shower with plenty of hot water. Now all that said, this is not a brand new posh hotel. For that the cost can jump up to over $200.00 a night. But for me, I'd rather spend the money shopping vs sleeping!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I would not if I could again,
Choose to stay at this here inn.
Non-funct’ning remote, leaking toilet, tripped breaker,
Soiled linens did not gain a grin.

At one point we tried a different room
After our room’s circuit breaker did trip!
But realized we’d go from bad to worse,
It was better not to abandon ship.

For just one night we did endure,
Although not too bad, it’s true.
But just to be frank, with what we found,
I had to write this review.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFBay Area
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here 1 nite on our way home from SanDiego ... we have stayed in many different motels in Morro Bay ... This one was on the lesser expensive side ... had all new furnishings, clean room with 4 pillows on bed .... flat screen tv (which we did not use) .. and they had replaced the bathroom and main room windows ... so they have done a lot of upgrades ... now the bathroom still is not new .. but did have new tile on the floor ... the old shower is still an old shower... but short of tearing out walls they have done a pretty good job and spent some $$ ... for 1 nite ... close to the Rock ... it was certainly do-able for us ... and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor ... the walls are pretty thin ... I was just glad that no-one was listening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn Morro Bay

Address: 220 Beach Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Seaside Inn Morro Bay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Seaside Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Hotel Morro Bay
Anchor Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Inn Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.