We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecellent shrimp and crab sandwichs.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose's Landing Restaurant

Rose's Landing Restaurant
725 Embarcadero, Ste 5, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2183
805-772-4441
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 85 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ecellent shrimp and crab sandwichs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Always go to Rose's Landing when in Morro Bay. Full Bar and the food is great without breaking the bank. Views are great and service has always been accommodating. We usually have eight people with us, never a problem.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    20
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Evening stroll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our last evening strolling in Morro Bay and we popped into Rose's as the sank slowly in the west (sea fog!). I was persuaded to try their seared Ahi tuna (which I had never eaten before) and I found it delicious. Service was good, and the restaurant/bar had character together with great view over Morro Bay and the moored craft down the fairway.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips & Good View & Pleasant Stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for a lunch. Got a good Fish & Chips here, together with a good beer and very pleasant stuff (girl). You can see small boat near the Morro Rock. Nice place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

In a nutshell, our food took so long our hostess wanted to give us our check till we told her we hadn't got our food. My husband said his steak taste like a shoe and not how he ordered it. My pasta was ok. Once we got our food the waiter and another hostess were trying to get us out of their quickly. Well they were gonna have to wait and take because they took so long. I'll never go there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food with a Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Rose's patio is a pet-friendly area of this bar and grill. The food is outstanding, and the view of the Bay, with all of its activity, cannot be beat.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Rose's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose's Landing Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.