We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, Home AWAY from HOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morro Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
305 Marina Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Morro Bay B&B and Inns
Fonthill, Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“WOW, Home AWAY from HOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My first experience staying in a Bed and Breakfast, and what a great one it was. Claudia is a gem. She sets high standards for other B & B's, 5 star accomodation without a doubt.
The rooms are exceptional, breakfast is absolutely amazing and so well presented; 5 star quality all around!!!! Her garden is beautiful. Can't forget to mention TRAP her wonderful dog.
Location, close to everything! Walking or driving is a breeze.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what room, go for it....A wonderful Spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at Marina Street Inn for 15 years & it is like coming home each time. Claudia hosts a beautiful,well located Inn near the Embarcadero, shopping, restaurants & much to do in the surrounding areas! Her breakfasts are wonderful & creative with a beautiful setting & flowers from her garden. I promise you will want to return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Claudia and her dog Trap make the bed and breakfast feel like you've just gone to see family. Morro Bay has a lot to offer. My favorite was all the wildlife up close. Definitely do a kayak in the bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Staying at the Marina Street Inn is the crown jewel of a visit to the Morro Bay area, except, perhaps, for the visit to Hearst Castle (but you can't stay there). It's Morro Bay's only "real" inn, small and cozy with just four units which ensures a relaxing, welcoming atmosphere. The inn is tastefully decorated with antiques and collectables the hosts have gathered over the years. The real treat is Claudia's fabulous breakfasts: simply a new, delicious adventure each and every morning. Claudia remains in the room to ensure nothing is lacking and to share in the stories, adding a friendly, homey touch. If guests consent, Trap, the baron of the manor, will hold his usual contest to see which of the guests gives the best pets and scratches. The Marina Street Inn is definitely on our list of places to revisit when we are in the area.

Room Tip: There are two rooms downstairs and two upstairs, clustered on the bay side of the inn. There is no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were there for our sixth or seventh visit last week. We've known the owners for years and they've been the FRIENDLIEST owners we've met. Four different rooms, great full gourmet breakfast, afternoon wine/conversation, close to the Morro Rock and harbor, some very good restaurants nearby. We HIGHLY reccomend the Galley, great seafood! One of the best reasons to go is the family dog-TRAP, a beautiful, golden lab, 10 years old and still acts like a puppy! You can't miss with this Inn, Claudia is always very helpful with any questions about the area, a great get away!!!

Room Tip: all four rooms face the Morro Rock and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Marina Street Inn twice and have enjoyed each visit. Host, Claudia and Grandson Slader are delightful! Each room is tastefully decorated and the substantial breakfasts were unbelievable ! Great restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I spent the night here, the Sunday before Easter. Claudia, the inn keeper, greeted us and made us feel welcome. We stayed in the Garden Room upstairs. The inn is decorated with many antiques and pictures, many of which were throughly facinating to me. Later that evening, we sat in the main sitting room and visited with Claudia. We shared many stories about travels and family. Monday morning's breakfast was to die for. Claudia's Quiche is the BEST!!! The inn is within walkig distance of the waterfront and downtown, so wear comfortable shoes. We will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 305 Marina Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Morro Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast offers four very intimate suites, all with their own private bath. Each room has a balcony or patio attached. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning and wine and cheese in the late afternoon. We are happy to set up golf reservations, Hearst Castle tours, deep sea fishing trips and wine country trips for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marina Street Hotel Morro Bay
Marina Street Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Street Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.