We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Morro Shores Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Morro Shores Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Atascadero Road, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
2 reviews
“Good for the price ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here 2 nights and were alright. The head board was noisy, location is a little misleading (idk what is 2 1/2 blocks from here), and continental breakfast was not great. However I liked the look of the rooms very beachy and not the bland white room, the staff was friendly, and we had a nice little patio with a door we were able to let the ocean breeze in with. Good for the price

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    56
    35
    8
    18
See reviews for
58
61
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff, Both myself and husband would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Morro Bay. Price was excellent, close to the "Wharf" easy access from freeway. We will visit again with our "Dog" sooner than later.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The last time we were here was 2010 and since then there have been nice improvements. Our room had High end shutters and new window and screen without holes! The bed slept great and the bedding was very comfy. The reason we're not giving 5 stars, for my husband, it was the noise, he said he didn't care for hearing people's doors opening and closing and toilet flushing, which I didn't notice. For me it was the breakfast. It would have been nice to have waffles or something that's hot( other than roast). Also liquid coffee creamer would be appreciated :).
We will definitely come back!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Morro Shores Inn & Suites during spring break. We stayed in the family suite and it worked out very well for us. My fiancé and I had our own room with a king size bed, fireplace, and bathroom and the kids had their own room (with an adjoining door to our room) with 2 double beds and a bathroom. Each room also had a small balcony as well as a fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and got us checked in quickly. My only complaint is that the continental breakfast was only served until 9:00; I would prefer that it be served until at least 10:00 (we like to sleep in a little!). We will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I usually stay in more expensive and better star rated hotels/motels when we travel to Morro Bay Ca. We needed to stop at this area for one night and found this gem. Clean, Fantastic price, everything you need is here. We are so happy that we came across this Inn. This is where we will stay from now on. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for lower level. They have rooms with hardwood floor for this reason. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, quick check in and out. OK wifi and internet. Good continental breakfast with milk OJ and coffee, tea, hot cocoa, cereal, muffins, donuts, toast, jam, butter spread.
Clean beds with refrigerator (and freezer -nice) and microwave. Clean toilet shower and bath. Have balcony to walk out for a fresh air. Nice exterior and garden with fountain.
Ice machine did make ice. No pool but very little spa for surprise.
Location is one exit off the main bay, but close enough.
Better set the fan to continuous to avoid disruption on and off during the night

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in this motel 20-21 of March 2015. Everything was too good. Reception guy let us to sit, drink wine and smoke in patio. We had great couple hours, went to sleep and left the motel early in the morning. At the evening 20th of March we were charged 118,54 USD for the room and.... Surprise.. Another 150 USD next day. One of our theories it is for a closed bottle with cigarets we used as an ashtray in the evening in patio in order to don't littering in the motel and then put it in trash. But I don't have any chance to know - guys dont spend their time to answer. So... Dont believe reception guy if he let you do something. Probably he will charge you for this later without any comments)

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morro Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 290 Atascadero Road, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morro Shores Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Morro Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morro Shores Inn And Suites
Morro Shores Hotel Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morro Shores Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.