We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cinnamon french toast, with an odd twist” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Pot Restaurant

Coffee Pot Restaurant
1001 Front St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-4009
805-772-3176
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 80 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cinnamon french toast, with an odd twist”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I've not eaten here since it became a bookstore (with only one book for sale), but i ordered the cinnamon french toast. i prefer my french toast without sugar or syrup, but this tasted like fish, so i put butter, sugar, and syrup on it. better. won't be going back.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    13
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We've only eaten breakfasts here, but the vibe is friendly and they know how to cook bacon well-done.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Classic and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

First of all I love classic older breakfast restaurants and The Coffee Pot Restaurant certainly qualifies. I went there very early in the morning looking for coffee, even though they weren't open yet. They gladly saved my life, so I brought the family back. Omlets, French toast, eggs...all the classic breakfast goodies served up in good portions. My wife didn't love the coffee, but loved the food.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's always great to talk with the owner, Lu Chi Fa.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Lu Chi Fa is the author of Double Luck: Memoirs of a Chinese Orphan. What a life this man has had! He was able to sit with us a while and answer questions about his life. While talking, folks walking by wave to him one after the other. In regards to the food, have the blueberry pancakes. Delicious! The coffee is good here, too!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great place for breakfast. Excellent value and food. Excellent service. I have been eating here for years , never a bad meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Pot Restaurant also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Coffee Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Pot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.