We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Remodel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Inn Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pleasant Inn Motel to your Saves list
Pleasant Inn Motel
235 Harbor Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Newly Restored Inn!
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
San Diego, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Remodel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My family and I just traveled up to Morro Bay for a 3 day weekend and because we have little kids we decided to stay close to downtown. We found this little hotel and we were pleasantly surprised! Everything in the place was brand new! They had new hardwood floors, new bedding, and the staff were fantastic! I am very particular about cleanliness and the Pleasant Inn fit the bill completely. We really enjoyed our stay and so did our kids. We just had to walk down the hill to get to the main street where all of the restaurants and retail shops were. We plan on taking little trips up the coast and we will definitely stay at this little treasure again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Sue

Thank you for your great comments on the Pleasant Inn Motel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved Morro Bay. I'm sure your kids will remember these times for a lifetime that you all shared. Thanks for your business and we look forward to being part of your future memories...

Enjoy your Thanksgiving Day and your Holiday Season....

The Pleasant Inn Motel Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
74
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had stayed here before the remodeling and it was great then. But now, with all new floors, furniture, paint, outside decorations, quite rooms, new lcd tv's, totally redone bathrooms, this place is a gold mine. Still the great location, very close to the rock, shore shopping, and downtown. Great value for the money. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for your FANTASTIC comments regarding the Pleasant Inn Motel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to pass on your thoughts about the renovation that took place at our family inn this past month.

One of our goals was to continue to maintain the charm and personal service that you have come to expect but add a few new touches that travelers expect today. Improving the comfort, soundproofing of rooms and room furnishings was one of our top priorities so we are so happy you loved the changes.

Enjoy your Thanksgiving Day and your Holidays and we hope to see you again soon.

John, Joan, Jim, Sandy and the rest of the staff from the Pleasant Inn Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed only one night, although we would've loved to stay longer. We stayed in Room 1, which offers a HUGE king bed and a lovely little "vintage" kitchenette, which we didn't have time to put to good use. The room was perfectly comfortable and warm, and the bathroom--although not terribly large--was clean and in good working condition. The property is well kept and beautifully landscaped, with flowers in bloom throughout.

We were able to park directly behind the room and enter through the kitchen door, which was extremely convenient. Another door led from the bedroom to the main parking lot and down the street no more than two blocks to the embarcadero and the water, where you have the greatest view of Morro Rock. The inn is a charming spot in a charming little town, accessible to restaurants (we highly recommend Fish Bonez), cafes and shops. You can actually hear the sea lions from the little harbor all the way up to the inn (we didn't find this unpleasant). We just wish we could've stayed longer!

Room Tip: I believe Room 1 is the largest, and it has a window that faces the embarcadero and Morro Rock, alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to send us a review regarding your visit to the Pleasant Inn Motel. We are very happy you loved our inn and Morro Bay. Wait until you come back, we just newly remodeled the Inn this past week and now just opened on November 8th and its even more beautiful. We wanted to still keep the vintage feel but add some contemporary furnishings and amenities that travelers expect today.

We hope you have a great Thanksgiving with your family!

Warm regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was recommended to me by friends. We stayed here in August and it was really great. Comfy, homey and so conveniently close to the shopping and beach areas. We stayed for a few nights and then continued on our way. Later in the day after we left, we realized that we had forgotten our backpack in the closet of our room . I called and they had already set it aside and tried to get a hold of us. After much running around and phone calls to coordinate the shipping, they shipped it out to our next hotel. They were so helpful! They actually care. And we were so grateful. We will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Manager at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Lise Evelyn

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments regarding your stay at the Pleasant Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cozy family Inn. We hope you return again.

Have a super weekend!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceano, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our 1st stay here and it was very nice and comfy. We booked the room online and it turns out we had the "Cozy Room". It is a very small room, but so cozy, clean and comfy. We had the windows open and there were flowers and plants to look at along the fence. I thought that was nice. It was like a family place, very welcoming. The location is perfect for us. It is very close to the main strip and very close to restaurant's and bars that we like to go to. The Manager, Sandy was nice, and made us feel happy to be there. We will stay there again for sure. We will try one of the larger rooms next time :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Owner at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Walter

Thanks you for your wonderful comments about our Inn and Sandy our property manager. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant Inn is a very reasonably priced motel very close to the Embarcadero. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log. Wide choice of channels on the TV. Thoroughly recommended if you're visiting Morro Bay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Owner at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and I'm glad you had a pleasant sleep at the Inn.

Hope to see you again soon!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

As the name suggests this place is very pleasant. The rooms are a good size with fridge and microwave included. The whole place feels homey and the check in was friendly. The location is great as it is close to the ocean and the restaurants which are just around the corner. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Owner at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Karen

Thanks for staying with us and I hope you had a super trip while traveling in the united states. We hope to see you again.

Take care,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pleasant Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Inn Motel

Address: 235 Harbor Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Inn is a quaint family owned motel just one block from the waterfront and downtown Morro Bay. We are clean, comfortable, and cozy. Our staff are here to make you most comfortable.Pets are welcome (fee). All rooms are non-smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pleasant Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hotel Morro Bay
Pleasant Motel Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.