We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable bed, nice rooms, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Inn Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pleasant Inn Motel to your Saves list
Pleasant Inn Motel
235 Harbor Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Newly Restored Inn!
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable bed, nice rooms, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant Inn is a very reasonably priced motel very close to the Embarcadero. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log. Wide choice of channels on the TV. Thoroughly recommended if you're visiting Morro Bay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Owner at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and I'm glad you had a pleasant sleep at the Inn.

Hope to see you again soon!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    37
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
72
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

As the name suggests this place is very pleasant. The rooms are a good size with fridge and microwave included. The whole place feels homey and the check in was friendly. The location is great as it is close to the ocean and the restaurants which are just around the corner. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Owner at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Karen

Thanks for staying with us and I hope you had a super trip while traveling in the united states. We hope to see you again.

Take care,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

At $100 a night, we didn't have high expectations from this place. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished (if a little dated); the bathroom and kitchen are adequate; it has a decent TV and an amazingly comfortable king size bed that seems out of place in a budget motel (room 4). The location is also excellent as it's about 3 minutes walk to the shops and restaurants at the waterfront where we got some great sea lion photos in the evening when they came to play around the little marina. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Owner at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Papa Juliet Romeo

Thanks for your wonderful comments, we truly appreciate them. We are very glad you loved the Inn and the comfy king size beds too.

Hope to see you again!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I love this motel. It's very small but personable. They even allow dogs which was perfect for me seeing I was traveling by myself. The staff is very friendly. And the prices are very reasonable. Close to the embarcadero.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Owner at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here overnight last month (June 2013) on our way from San Francisco to Los Angeles. Our host were very friendly and helpful, directing us to a wonderful venue for dinner which was within easy walking distance.
The motel is very attractive, with lovely gardens and a real homey feel. Rooms are very comfortable, with full kitchen and very comfy beds and spotlessly clean.
I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting a lovely friendly place to stay, close to waterfront and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnS32746, Owner at Pleasant Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for all your great comments regarding our cozy Inn. We hope you also had a terrific visit throughout the states while traveling too. Hope to see you again the future.

Take care,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is one step up from most motels. In fact, it's more like a B&B, with the difference that breakfast is actually not served.

We stayed in a room with king size bed (really comfy!), decorated with a mix of modern and vintage elements. The bathroom was rather compact, but had everything we needed and was also cute.

The kitchen was actually very nice and for me, as a long term traveler, very useful too. There are enough utensils to cook a simple meal, stove, microwave, coffee maker, etc. And coffee/tea are available for free.

Pleasant Inn is in the very center of Morro Bay (less than 5 minutes walk to the waterfront) - you can see the huge Morro rock from right outside your room.

Overall, really nice place to stay and perfect location!

Room Tip: If WIFI is important to you during your stay, ask for a room closer to reception, where signal is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

In a nine day road trip this was by far the best stay in our route. Very friendly staff and hotel/room full of details. Super comfortable bed. Owner is always checking for any need you may have. When returning to Morro Bay no doubt this is going to be our choice!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pleasant Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Inn Motel

Address: 235 Harbor Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Inn is a quaint family owned motel just one block from the waterfront and downtown Morro Bay. We are clean, comfortable, and cozy. Our staff are here to make you most comfortable.Pets are welcome (fee). All rooms are non-smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pleasant Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hotel Morro Bay
Pleasant Motel Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.