We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Inn Motel

Save Saved
You added Pleasant Inn Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 1 more site!
Pleasant Inn Motel
235 Harbor Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Newly Restored Inn!
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“More than a motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is one step up from most motels. In fact, it's more like a B&B, with the difference that breakfast is actually not served.

We stayed in a room with king size bed (really comfy!), decorated with a mix of modern and vintage elements. The bathroom was rather compact, but had everything we needed and was also cute.

The kitchen was actually very nice and for me, as a long term traveler, very useful too. There are enough utensils to cook a simple meal, stove, microwave, coffee maker, etc. And coffee/tea are available for free.

Pleasant Inn is in the very center of Morro Bay (less than 5 minutes walk to the waterfront) - you can see the huge Morro rock from right outside your room.

Overall, really nice place to stay and perfect location!

Room Tip: If WIFI is important to you during your stay, ask for a room closer to reception, where signal is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
51
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

In a nine day road trip this was by far the best stay in our route. Very friendly staff and hotel/room full of details. Super comfortable bed. Owner is always checking for any need you may have. When returning to Morro Bay no doubt this is going to be our choice!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Whilst planning our trip our friends insisted that we visited Morro Bay to view the rock and to stay here. Well, one one thing they were spot-on. This really is a charming little motel. The owners clearly take pride in it; the rooms were great style and very clean.
We were only there one night, but we really enjoyed our stay in Moro Bay. Despite the fog shrouding the Rock!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was an awesome place to stay. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming - truly felt as if they cared.The rooms are absolutely spotless and comfy - the ocean view is hard to beat. Location was perfect - just a short walk to the Embarcadero for all the restaurants and shops.
Can't wait until our next visit - hopefully will be sooner than later.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a great little place to stay and bring your pet!!! It's a cozy little atmosphere; clean and quiet. The staff was so friendly and are looking for ways to please their guests. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We only stayed for one night but would be great to spend more time there. The room was very clean and beds are great to sleep in. Flat screen TV and Wifi worked perfectly fine. The owners pay attention to detail and it is really a lovely place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We chose the Pleasant Inn almost at random, based on its location and recommendations on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. When we arrived the owner was very friendly and although we had booked a room with queen bed and fold out bed (for a group of 3) the owner provided a two bedroom, room at no additional cost to better accommodate our group. The room was very clean and the location was great, just 2 minutes to the sea front (you can hear sea lions almost as soon as you leave the room). By no means 5 star luxury, but a very good value choice if you are ever in Morro Bay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pleasant Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Inn Motel

Also Known As:
Pleasant Hotel Morro Bay
Pleasant Motel Morro Bay
Address: 235 Harbor Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morro Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Inn is a quaint family owned motel just one block from the waterfront and downtown Morro Bay. We are clean, comfortable, and cozy. Our staff are here to make you most comfortable.Pets are welcome (fee). All rooms are non-smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pleasant Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.