We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home made mustard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hofbrau

Hofbrau
901 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2149
805-772-2411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 80 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Cuisines: American, German, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good home made mustard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Brat and sauerkraut taste great with their home made mustard. Very accommodating staff. Nice patio with wind protection to enjoy the bay.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    61
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Found my Cheeseburger in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Being a Jimmy Buffett fan .......... I discovered a long time ago that my Cheeseburger in Paradise was to be found at the Hofbrau in Morro Bay, California. I have been going to eat there for 30 years - back to when it was at the south end of the Bay. A Cheeseburger and a cold draft beer .... all I need is Jimmy Buffett to come along and sing :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Morro Bay Must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

My boyfriend is from the Morro Bay area and we make it a point to visit the Hofbrau on each visit. Get the French-dip sandwich. And eat outside.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Great family restaurant. Best roast beef sandwiches.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in Morro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Best French Dip sandwich anywhere. Friendly staff. Great value.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hofbrau also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Hofbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hofbrau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.