We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome thin crust pizza ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Port

Pizza Port
787 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2115
805-772-9540
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 80 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Hurricane, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome thin crust pizza ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Pizza port is a staple for our family in Morro Bay... Love the thin crust pizza and the laid back feel to relax and enjoy the food...check it out next time your in Morro Bay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, Oregon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were staying near this pizza place in the Best Western San Marcos and this was an easy walk away. The pizza was good and they had a variety of good beers. The crust was a little thicker than we typically prefer; it was very good. The service was prompt and efficient and the restaurant was very casual and clean. We would return if we return to Morro Bay.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We did takeout during our stay in Morro Bay.

The pizza was pretty good, the staff was friendly.

After I got back to the hotel I realized that they charged me for four toppings when I had half and half of two toppings. Too much hassle to drive back. Only a $4 difference, but still...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We arrived in the afternoon with plenty of hunger. We were in two and got two slices each, not sooo cheap but 3$ of a nice slice with drink included is not bad !!! Pizza was good, we both liked it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Ended up here after a long day of wine tasting off the 46. Got a calzone and hippy stix. Both were excellent. The service was great. All 3 guys working were super friendly and cool. Love this place! So glad we found it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Port also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pizza Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.