We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wee Shack

Wee Shack
1698 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 80 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Cuisines: American
Description: Great local burger place. Breakfast also and free wifi.
Restaurant details
Description: Great local burger place. Breakfast also and free wifi.
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

All I can say is, if you like burgers don't pass this place. One of the best burgers I ever tasted. Its not your thin pressed everyday burger, this is home made the way it should be. Don't forget the homemade cookies either. For what you get the price is right on. So just walk up to the counter,, order, and have a seat, and enjoy

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Coastla California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A real find... best burgers on the Coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

OK, I had to go here a couple of times to make sure it really was that good. And I'm happy to say it is! Across the parking lot from Taco Smell, you'll find a local family owned business selling fresh homemade burgers served on a brioche bun. You order at the counter, they have a great selection of burgers, try the sliders. They also have these skinny fresh cut crispy fries that are amazing... milkshakes although not creative are yummy. Yes, they even sell beer! Prices are very reasonable...I'm telling you, I love a burger as much as the next guy but I can't stand the nasty burgers that fast food joints crank out. This is the answer... an awesome fresh burger and fries.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect burger joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My sons and I are here for spring break. Been coming here for years, can't believe we've never eaten here before! We had the wee-man burger, the shroom burger, the John Wayne burger, and the beach bum burger, plus 2 mint & chip milk shakes.The food was perfect and you could really taste the freshness of it all, especially the locally grown avocados! The shakes were good, but not amazing. The atmosphere was perfect as was the staff. Highly recommend this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Killer Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If there is a better burger in the area I haven't had it. Wee is at the counter and will explain any of his specialty burgers. I've had both the Shroom Burger and the John Wayne a both were killer. If you are looking for a view this isn't the place. It is dog friendly and the service is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

OK...it doesn't have a view. But boy did they make a great burger. Two of us got the special which was a large burger with mushrooms, cheese, peppers, etcetera and it was excellent at a good price. Fries were good as well, although a little greasy. Overall this will be another spot where I stop when I just want some good food and I am not interested in an ocean view.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Shack also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Wee Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wee Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.