We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a picture” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Morro Rock

Morro Rock
Morro Bay, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Attractions in Morro Bay
Type: Geologic Formations, Outdoors
Activities: Birdwatching, Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to flocks of Peregrine falcons, egrets and blue herons, the 50-acre Morro Rock is the last in a chain of extinct volcanoes.
Morris County, NJ
Top Contributor
743 reviews 743 reviews
363 attraction reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
2,332 helpful votes 2,332 helpful votes
“Great spot for a picture”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stopped and got a picture of us taken here. Its a good spot for pictures, but I dont know if I would go out of my way to see it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    190
    54
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Never been to Morro Bay CA. Did not know the big rock was there. Had a fun time walking the shops on the street. Had lunch on the Bay with the Seagulls. We were staying in Paso Robles and it was a 30 minute drive. Im glad we took the time to make the trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The "Rock"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great place to visit and enjoy the sight & sounds of the ocean. You can go out to the rocks and see tide pools and watch the waves breaking on the rocks. Great place to appreciate nature & the sea in the morning with a big cup of hot coffee.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“big rock.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's a big rock in the harbor. It's nice as a backdrop for a sunset photo but other than that I wouldn't go out of my waya to see it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Drive to it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

You can't miss this if you come down to the waterfront!! Drive out to have a close look on the road to the North, you will be impressed!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morro Rock also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Morro Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morro Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.