We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Morro Crest Inn

Save Saved
You added Morro Crest Inn to your Saves list
Morro Crest Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morro Crest Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   670 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Morro Bay B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Okay, Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had been updated. The outside could stand some cleaning. Free coffee was offered in the office which was a nice touch. Being "walk-ins" without a reservation on a Saturday night we paid a little more than we should but were afraid not to take this room as it was getting dark. There is no air conditioning but you don't need it as this part of California stays cool.

Room Tip: All rooms faced or had windows facing roadways. Traffic noise dies down after 9:00pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    9
    4
    11
See reviews for
11
18
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Morro Bay Inn for two days. You cannot complain about the price being that close to Morro Bay and the overall stay wasn't that bad. If i come back and need to stay again for a day or two , I would stay there again . Now if you planning on staying like a week or more they Realy not set up for that but this is my thought so you will have to judge it for yourself

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcade, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed there one night. The room was clean and quiet. The desk person was knew a lot about the area and was able to tell us where to find the type of restraunts we were looking for.

The only problem we had was the pillows were hard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went through to San Louis Obispo, and decided to check Morro bay. Last minute stopped at this little Inn.

Very clean rooms and great people. They organized two rooms for us next door to each other and also gave an extra double booking discount. In the morning a nice breakfast.

Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Just ask them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Arrived late and was given a queen bed room. Room was normal size but had a updated bathroom and a flat screen tv. Room was very comfortable and quant. Looked like bed and breakfast. Price was great for a friday night. Really enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Old and dull room; my room key did not work. I was looking for a hotel in San Luis Obispo/ Morro Bay on a Saturday night and everything was full, but luckily this hotel had vacancy. My room was so old that I did not fall asleep for three hours looking at the decor, but the bathroom was convenient. Not worth the price! The check out lady insisted that I write a good review for them! duh! Overall, I would not stay here again. I would find a nice hotel in San Luis Obispo than stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Clean and tidy room, simple but well mainteined. The lady, who helped us, gave a good price for travellers. No wi-fi line and no air con. The little city is amazingly beautiful and you can go to the harbour by walking. No breakfast included and the parking is next to the room's windows and it is very noise.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morro Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Crest Inn

Address: 670 Main Street, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Morro Crest Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, we are a small 17 unit motel located in the heart of Morro Bay, we are 3 blocks up from the beautiful Embarcadero, our rates are unbeatable, our motto is "we welcome may all who enter as guests, leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morro Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morro Crest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.