We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed - Now BBQ spot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka Joe's Sushi - CLOSED

Osaka Joe's Sushi
3118 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1346
805-772-7987
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
los angeles, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Closed - Now BBQ spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

updating restaurant info on TRIP' ...have not tried the BBQ, but pretty sure sushi isn't on the menu

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rolls here are well presented and offer both flavor and texture.
Great location with views and tables not to close to each other.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great sushi, Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I always come away from Osaka Joe's feeling like I enjoyed fresh, delicious Japanese food and very friendly service without spending a lot. Even my Japanese friends like to go there.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California, United States
1 review
“Warm atmosphere, epic food, and professional laughs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Me and my wife and friends went down to Osaka Joe's for comedy night and had an awesome time. The place was packed, the atmosphere was lively, the food was great as always. Will be back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
templeton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“OSAKA JOES NEW CHEF- AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

While Osaka Joe's Sushi has always been one of the better sushi restaurants on the central coast on my recent visit I had the encounter of a lifetime- the new chef Eric Huynh. All I can say his creations are delicious and amazing. The fact that much of their fish comes from the local catch makes it all the more exciting- this definitely isn't your 7-11 packaged sushi. One small complaint is that the service was a little slow, but I have encountered this regularly at most sushi bars I visit, but I would say that Eric's creations are well worth the wait. D

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Joe's Sushi also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka Joe's Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.