We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Morro Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Morro Bay to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   590 Morro Avenue, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place in Morro Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This property is very well maintained. Rooms are clean and quiet. I had an ocean view with a balcony and everything about the room was very pleasant. The king-size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very adequate and included eggs and link sausages and a great waffle maker. The ladies at the front desk were all very helpful and friendly as were the maids and the nice lady who prepared the breakfast. The only problem I had was entering the under-the-building garage on the side entrance when my car bottomed out. After that I entered from the front of the builiding and had no problem. There are lots of hotels/motels nearby, but I would not hesitate to stay in this one on my next trip to Morro Bay.

Room Tip: Don't use the side entrance to the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Woodpecker48,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, staff and hot breakfast. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    105
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
69
142
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice stay in a comfortable room, well appointed and recently renovated! Everythign was clean and the location was great to walk along the main strip in town. The town was cute and was a fun place to stay when driving between Santa barbara and Big Sur.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear ec c,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our accommodations and proximity to downtown. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Morro Bay. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Suggested a restaurant that turned out to be excellent. Alma was also helpful the next morning. The room was super...clean, well equipped, and of a good size. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear SailorJerry1941,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you received great customer service from our front desk staff and had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Everything was updated, clean and overall excellent. The beds had plenty of pillows, which is rare in a hotel room, and the balcony was an added bonus. This room had everything we were looking for for the right price. We will be returning to Morro Bay and staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Andrea M,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A great exspirance at this hotel. Friendly staff. The front desk person Haley was very pleasant and helpful with the knowledge of the area, she helped us find bars and things to do for the night seen. If your in the area i exstramly recomend this hotel. (:

Room Tip: try to book a room faceing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Josh H,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a great experience at our hotel and found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to seeing you again. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Best Regards,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I started our PCH trip from Morro Bay and were extremely satisfied with our stay at the Comfort Inn, Morro Bay. Starting with check-in with Julie at the front desk, we were very impressed with her professionalism and friendly, helpful suggestions as to hotel features and dining in the town. Our room furnishings and finish were recently upgraded to a new Choice Hotel standard and our view of Morro Bay (3rd floor) was fantastic. The rates are very affordable and the hotel location just a block from the water is great.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms with view of water; some views are blocked by large tree across street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear RobertB,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It's great to hear that our front desk personnel was able to provide you with exceptional customer service and enhance your stay at the Comfort Inn. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are on the coast. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Safe Travels,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel is new, everything was clean, breakfast was great!!! Personnel was very kind, we were late and they were waiting for us!!!
Plenty of room for free parking and free wi-fi!
A little bit expensive!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-MB, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear marianna r,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you were received well upon your arrival and enjoyed our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. To make reservations please call 805-772-4483.

Sincerely,
Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Address: 590 Morro Avenue, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Twin Dolphin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Morro Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 block up from the waterfront and within walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants. We offer rooms King Beds and Two Queen Beds many of which have ocean views over looking Morro Rock. All rooms are newly renovated and have 40" TVs, microwaves, coffee makers, A/Cs, iron/ironing boards, free HOT breakfast which consists of freshly made waffles, scrambled eggs and meats, onsite fitness facility, and free WIFI. Most rooms have balconies. We are a 100% Smoke & Pet free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Dolphin Hotel Morro Bay
Twin Dolphin Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Morro Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.