We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is amazing... and we have tried most of it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Bounty

Thai Bounty
560 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2041
805-772-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 78 restaurants in Morro Bay
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Everything is amazing... and we have tried most of it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thai Bounty is a truly wonderful experience - from the genuine kindness of the owners and staff, to the amazing backdrop of the landscape, to the out-of-this world food... it is by far not only the best Thai restaurant, but one of the best dining experiences on the Central Coast. We have tried most everything and love the eggrolls and dipping sauces, curries, sticky black rice... and really, everything. Introduce yourself to George and Doi and you will be considered family.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    31
    21
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo
1 review
“Unsurpassed, ANYWHERE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We always have to bring our family here when they visit, and they can't find food this authentic, delicious, beautifully presented and with such a warm and welcoming Owner in NY or Southern California.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo County, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best curry around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Doi, George and crew do a fabulous job! They grow their own produce, and George is a commercial fisherman and catches the fish or works with other local fishermen to have the best fish around. The curries are wonderfully spicy and they'll make them mild to hot, your choice. They are SO good, they are expanding to a new location on the Embarcadero near the yacht club, in October. They will have lots of seating, live music, and George will do his fusion of Cuban/Thai BBQ that they're so famous for. GREAT food!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“This wonderful restaurant is closed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We ate at this place several times last year and were always pleased. Don't know why it's closed. Thankfully Frankie and Lola's is still opened and always packed!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
2 reviews
“Miss Lola's Closed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Too bad but this restaurant has closed. I was a good place to go for lunch and had a nice patio. I hope that a new restaurant will move in and be as good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Bounty also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Thai Bounty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Bounty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.