We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!!!! We just loved this place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1050 Morro Avenue, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Full Bkfst or Lunch
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!! We just loved this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I were this past weekend for our belated Valentines Day. First upon arrival at check in we were pleasantly surprised that my upgrade request had been granted.We were upgraded to the Abalone Suite!!!! Listen folks these people have got their act together! The suite was absolutely first rate! We loved the dine around town breakfast/lunch coupons.

We shall come back again and will highly recommend this place to our friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Prepared to be HAPPY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Big Poppa

It's great to hear that you loved our little cozy inn this past Valentines Day. Thanks for adding your feedback regarding your recent stay and we hope you come back again and again.

Have a super weekend!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    76
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
180
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North West, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Lovely peaceful stay in February 2014.
Very clean with lovely furnishings including a fire which made it really cosy.
Breakfast was available at a number of places. We didn't consider the names of the venues and ended up at a Mexican which was fine and I'm sure we would of loved it for a evening meal but the 'Amercian' breakfast choices were limited, so think it through your breakfast choice!
The staff (lady on reception and gentleman as we left) we really friendly and genuinely happy which was nice.
It's a good location and there is a car park which is handy.
We enjoyed our stay after the bustle of LA and think it would be wonderful in the summer or for a romantic week end get away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your great comments about your stay. We hope you return again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Have a great week!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Ca
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Also booked this inn based on trip advisor and needed a dog friendly place. We came in very late, but easily "checked in" and found our room Estuary. Love the updated decor. The bed was very comfortable and we slept in! We loved the fireplace, too. Actually, the dog loved it! Had seating for 2 so we could watch TV in our downtime. There are great views of Morro Rock from outside, and sat in the sun and read for a little bit. The service was fantastic! The owner was very gracious and inviting, and had great recommendations from dining to attractions. The location is also great. We walked all of the time, unless we were headed to neighboring towns. Another plus is the dining vouchers. We got vouchers for each morning we were there. They are good at 5 different places, but we used them all at Frankie and Lola's for breakfast. It covers a $25 breakfast! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello DBTZ!

Thanks for the stellar review and kind thoughts about our Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites..... It looks like you had a terrific get-away to our quaint little town! Thanks for taking the time to pass on your experience from your visit to other travelers to the area. It sure helps a small business like our family inn when searching for interesting and unique places to stay overnight.

Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked this place because of stellar trip advisor reviews. My husband didn't believe that a lowly motel could be as nice as everyone here described!......Well, it's even BETTER than we thought!

Completely updated, much nicer than a normal 2 star motel!! MUCH NICER. Such nice furnishings, clean as can be, spacious, breakfast options- MUST eat at Frankie & Lola's. Get the "sexy coffee." Yum!! Walking distance to there and many other places-restaurants, shops etc. You can't really see the rock or ocean but its right there! Loved Morro Bay in general. Would stay at Beach Bungalow again in a heartbeat!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Stacey Lynn

Thank you for the fantastic review on our little inn. We really appreciate you taking the time to pass on your experience at our place and sharing t with others that visit to the Morro Bay area.

Have a wonderful Valentines weekend!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Not a place for the view but the rooms were clean and quiet, though a little small. We had two bedrooms with one bath. Had to walk through one bedroom to get to the second. Fireplace in first bedroom, wall heater in second. Within walking, even for us seniors, of piers with all the shops and restaurants. They also gave us a discount on a meal the next day. Outdoor seating area with fire for the evening. Very quiet.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Jacque

Thanks for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us and others know how you enjoyed your experience at our cozy inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you may be heading back to Morro Bay.

Have a great weekend!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Pacific Room at the Beach Bungalow is quiet and tastefully remodeled. The bathroom is huge and the fireplace adds a ton of character to one of the suites in the room. The staff is wonderful, too.

It is only a two-block walk to either Embarcadero or downtown. The Top Dog Coffee Shop is worth a visit. Great atmosphere and service. We ate dinners on the waterfront and enjoyed the parade of sea otters swimming by as we ate.


I will stay at the Beach Bungalow on my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: The rooms on what I believe would be the south side of the facility do not border a street. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Instydan-

Thanks for the fantastic review of our Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites. We really appreciate your great comments and loved hearing that you really enjoyed the Pacific Room during your stay and Morro Bay. Come back and see us soon!

Warm regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowler, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I surprised my parents by booking a room here for their 25th wedding anniversary on January 14th as well as her birthday on the 17th.
Jim was so friendly on the telephone. He took all the necessary details from me and when they checked in everything was taken care of just as he promised me. They were even given a bottle of champagne to celebrate.
They loved room as well as their visit. They also told me how nice Jim was to them!
I can't wait to be able to schedule a visit for my husband and me. Maybe for Valentine's day or our anniversary in April.
Thank you Jim for making everything perfect!
Cheryl

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan S, Manager at Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Cheryl

Thanks for the wonderful review!

It was a great pleasure meeting your mom and dad this past week and seeing them relax here in Morro Bay since they never get away on their own. You sure surprised them with this special trip for their anniversary and birthday celebration. They are sure wonderful people and I really enjoyed getting to know them myself.

Make sure to call me when you come this way yourself!

Take care-

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites

Address: 1050 Morro Avenue, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites is a 14 room property that is located in a lovely down town location on the primary path to the beach and bay. The charming bungalow style guest rooms give you the relaxed atmosphere and warm feeling of days gone by with all of the luxury of a modern experience. Enjoy a foggy evening in front of the fireplace in your room or watch the sunset from your garden patio. The beauty of the hard wood floors and cleanliness of the rooms will permit you to forget the world you left behind. The unique garden setting will enhance your stay and you may find yourself enjoying a cup of tea or a glass of wine next to the garden fire in the evening while you listen to the sounds of the ocean waves. In the morning you may choose to meander to numerous local restaurants which are a brief and relaxing walk from the Beach Bungalow. Once there you may enjoy a selection from their full menu courtesy of the Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites. Again, we welcome your visit and are pleased to serve you. We're proud that you chose to rest at the Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, Morro Bay.*Kitchenettes in suites only (El Morro and Abalone Rooms) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Bungalow Hotel Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.