We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estero Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morro Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estero Inn
Save
You added Estero Inn to your Saves list
501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Vacaville, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

What a wonderful inn to stay at. Went for a relaxing weekend with my boyfriend. The rooms were perfect, comfy bed, beauitful room and view, Just enough space for 2 in the bay suite, and yummy breakfast from 7-10. Had an amazing stay, and highly recommend, worth every penny!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    39
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
175
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I had heard about Estero Inn on a local talk show. I was wanted to plan a romantic for my wife and i. A weekend away from the kids. I know how much she loves the beach. I heard about the Estero Inn on a local radio station. They were selling a romantic package for the Inn. It was perfect. I bought the package and made the reservations. The lady I spoke with was so polite. We showed up to the Inn a little earlier then we planed and just wanted to see if the room was ready and it was. The Inn was A LOT smaller then I thought it was going to be. It only has about 10 rooms or so. The receptionist accompanied us to our room and showed us around. We had chocolates, roses and champagne waiting for us. One of the best weekends, out of 14 years, we have ever had.

Special thanks to the wanderful staff at the Estero Inn. Can't wait to see you soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

New, very clean, friendly staff. View from our room was beautiful, overlooked the bay, very quiet. Short drive to restaurants and Morro Rock. Some shops nearby, we were short on time, so did not check them out. Would recommend calling ahead as they do not have a lot of room. They do have a Continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, cereal, fruit, breads, etc.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

My wife and I found the Estero Inn by chance and we were incredibly surprised and pleased. Great views, great price for a wonderful room and terrific staff. While we were playing our trip up the coast by ear we will definitely schedule a stop in Morro Bay at the Estero next time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

Just returned from extended weekend in Central CA Coast and our time in Morro Bay and stay at Estero Inn topped all. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful (Patti & Rick). The view from suite windows and 2-sided balcony overlooking the bay and Morro Rock was simply awesome. The suite amenities/accomodations were great: REALLY comfortable bed, flatscreen tv, microwave, refrigerator, fully stocked bathroom were all great as well. The continental breakfast of waffles, cereal, and fresh fruit were a simple yet perfect start for the day. Thanks Estero Inn for providing the comfort and relaxation we were looking for!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Travelling form San Francisco to LA we fell upon Estero Inn. We had nothing booked and were amazed at the standard of the Inn. We stayed in the 'Bay View Suite' which had a wonderful view overlooking the bay, with a wrap around terrace. The room was modern with lovely furnishings and a fire for the colder nights and also complimentary wifi included. The bed was so comfy you didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. Great bathroom with lovely toiletries. In the morning a continental breakfast is included in the rate with a great selections. Only wish we had had time to stay another night.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We were celebrating our Anniversary and this Inn provided more than we expected. The suite we stayed in had a FANTASTIC view, exceptionally clean rooms with more extras then we could think of. Big screen HDTV, fireplace, microwave, deep tub with shower, extra shampoos, conditioners, (not sampoo w/conditoner) body wash, lotion, small sewing kit, and vanity extra's too!! We were greeted with smiles and over and above friendliness. I loved it all!! They welcomed us with beautiful roses was icing on the cake. Each room had roses! The continental breakfast each morning included, belgium waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, juices, tea, and the coffe was the BEST!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Inn

Address: 501 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent Morro Bay views from the luxurious comfort of your Estero Inn Hotel suite. All the amenities you want, just walking distance from Morro Bay shopping, dining, kayaking, fishing. Not to mention proximity to the finest California wine tasting and most beautiful sightseeing and whale watching the state has to offer. We are located just 30 miles from the world famous Hears Castle! Don't forget to visit the exciting elephant seals just a few miles north from Hearst Castle! Treat yourself to the Morro Bay waterfront experience and so much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Estero Hotel Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estero Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.