We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Visit!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bayfront Inn to your Saves list
Bayfront Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Adventure Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$288 STAY/PLAY/EAT/WINE
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

This was our second time at the Bayfront Inn and I know we will be back again. We love everything about Morro Bay and the Inn. Comfortable, great location, and very affordable. We had a great breakfast at Frankie & Lola's and really enjoyed the hotel's view of Morro Rock.

Thanks Bayfront Inn!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    104
    29
    14
    12
See reviews for
65
181
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sutter creek,ca.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

This Inn has everything we need...friendly,helpful and very attentive staff to assist you in any and all of your needs. It is a wonderful place to run away to....lots of beaches,with all the amenities ...We recommend this little 'pearl' by the sea to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Great value, spotless, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, super location across the street from the harbor and Morro Rock and numerous restaurants. The size of this hotel allowed for very personalized attention. Would definitely stay here again.








.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

I had an excellent time in Morro Bay. I was really impressed with my stay at Bayfront. The owners are really nice and helpful and greeted us. The location was amazing! Excellent views. The walls are really thing so you can hear "things" which may not be good for kids. I like how the hotel is pet friendly! I got the room with two twin beds. The room was a bit small and we did not have a table or much room to put our stuff on. Overall tho our stay was awesome and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixyoga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend in late February and were stoked to be right next to Morro Rock. Hotel location is quiet, seafront right next to the harbor, and a wonderful morning walk loop can be had around the powerful behemoth of Morro Rock. The rooms are immaculately clean and all you could need is thoughtfully provided for. They are small however, and it would have been great to have some price adjustment made for this, especially in winter. If you're in love like my partner and I are, it only adds to the coziness though. It's perfect for a single person also. Next door there is a fantastic, healthy gourmet restaurant called Frankie and Lola's that the Bayfront Inn partners with, giving you free (and the best I've ever tasted) cinnamon rolls in the morning. We were on a meditation retreat being held at the Vet's Memorial Building which turned out to be delightedly right up some wooden stairs from the hotel. Everything is in walking distance. We left an alarm clock which the owners generously and kindly mailed back to us free of charge. We are definitely coming back to this place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

We go to Morro Bay for rest and rejunivation. Bayfront Inn provides that. Cozy rooms, quiet atmosphere, walking distance to restaurants, shops and docks. No need to drive anywhere! Attentive owners really do want to make your stay relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

We couldn't have asked for a better weekend! When I pulled up to the Inn, my husband said "You got a room here for $100?!?" He was amazed. We had the jacuzzi room at the top of the stairs! Great view of the boats! The bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of room to get around! It wasn't the biggest room we have ever had, but we were not bumping into each other either, There were no odd smells in the room, even when I opened the window. Just fresh clean ocean air. The only thing that would have made it just a little better would have been some bubbles for the bath!
The staff was great! Friendly and helpful. The room was perfactly clean and the weather was great! We will definatly go back!
The bad reviews were either from people who want to keep this little treasure a secret, or someone who wouldn't be completly happy at even the nicest hotel.
Thanks for a great Anniversary Weekend Bayfront Inn!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.