We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favourite place in US” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Inn

Save Saved
You added Bayfront Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Adventure Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$290+ tax BON VOYAGE!
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My new favourite place in US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Best location in Morro Bay, wonderful friendly people. Room small but adequate and clean, with superb view. Many freebies to enjoy, especially the wine tasting. Coffee Pot good for brekkies, Frankie and Lolas very busy. Want to go back again now! Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We try hard to please and are very disappointed when those that come don't have the best moderate experience ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    98
    27
    13
    13
See reviews for
60
175
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent a night here but we could have stayed a full week.
Wonderful view, very clean, high level bedding, warm welcome at the office, good breakfast.
This is a perfect location, just park your car and visit the town, everything is so close, the rock, the restaurants, shops ....
The night was very quiet and we had a great great night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We love what we do and work hard at giving the best to our guests. Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoPortland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I would just have to copy everything Amy S. had to say word for word. We only stayed for one night but we would definitely book again, for one night or longer.
The owners (?) were so friendly and accommodating. We called ahead to say we were going to be late and they made everything so easy. The room was all set, with the light on.
Plus all the little extras, pleasant surprise! Personal touches like these you don't find in big hotels.
We arrived late and when we opened the blind in the a.m., there was the Rock! Perfect.
And don't forget breakfast at Frankie & Lola's, it was excellent!
Again, a true gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much - yes you must have met the owners, we work the front desk, do the maintenance, and blend into the scene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were small, but very clean & very quaint! What a gem! Great location to everything. And VERY friendly folks both at the inn and throughout town. Lots of little extras within the rooms! Wonderful touch!
We will return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your unsolicited review. We try to make the travel experience the best. Being an independent and owner run, we really care about every detail. Come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights with our Basset hound Duke...the room was a bit small for all of us, but so clean and the bed was so comfortable. When we arrived, we found a 'doggie bag' on the bed with Duke's name on it, containing a blanket, doggie biscuits, a squeaky toy and the all important poopy bags! We enjoyed the free fish and chips and cinnamon buns - the staff was wonderful and we highly recommend the Bayfront Inn. Duke misses visiting his buddies (the harbor seals) but we promised we'll go back someday....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Being dog and cat owners and generally overall animal lovers, our pet policy is very inviting and makes sense to us - what we try to do here is give our guests the experiences we want when we travel. Its not an easy task but we are lucky we have a great team! Come again - with Duke!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

For those travelling on a budget this is a good choice! It's very near all the main attractions and has a rock view with friendly staff. We were pleasantly surprised by the free fish and chips, wine tasting and cinnamon buns! The cafe next door does amazing breakfasts as well!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We try to make a stay as pleasant as possible and what we would want when we travel...Location, Cleanliness, and perks. I know that I want bottled water and snacks the minute I walk into a hotel room and my hubby desires fitted sheets - that's why our guests get what they get here. We walk that extra mile and treat our guests like family (the one's we like - haha). Come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you have a pet or if you are more interested in simply a good night's sleep, this place is great. The staff is very friendly provided you respect the other guests and them, the rooms are the cleanest I have probably ever been in, even places twice the price in the area. Pets are pampered, guests get a ton of freebies, fish and chips, wine tasting, cinnamon rolls (yummm) and something else I can't remember, plus there are treats in the room for both pets and humans.

Location can't be beat unless you pay close to or over $300 a night. Harbor and the beginning of the Embarcadero are across the street, great breakfast place next door. Free parking and internet. Slept great, descriptions of the rooms were accurate, I really enjoyed my stay there and will stay again as I visit the area often to see my son who is a student at Cal Poly, 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor due to being disabled, no view but I could walk out into the courtyard a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
attherock, Owner at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and what you said. It's all true - yes we work hard at cleanliness and we do have a Quiet time that we ask guests to honor - we care about all guests' comforts. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.