We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of the rock!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Inn

Save Saved
You added Bayfront Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Adventure Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$290+ tax BON VOYAGE!
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
Fountain Valley, CA
1 review
“Best view of the rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location! Best view of the Rock! The rooms are small but very clean. Great service with wonderful amenities such as fresh cinnamon buns in the morning and light breakfast. Free HBO and wifi. Water and snacks in the room, including the local salt water taffy. Mini frig in the room as well. Walking distance to town. The location is great. You are far enough away from highway 1 to not hear the traffic - best sounds are the seals!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    97
    27
    13
    12
See reviews for
59
172
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great little motel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The room was perfectly cleaned with a great mattress. I love the little snacks since I was on the run for business and it helped me greatly not to have to stop to pickup anything. The view - what can I say ! It was exceptional!
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Bayfront Inn in Morro Bay one night last week, en route down the West coast to LA. It was a fantastic motel, really welcoming and comfortable, with a great attention to detail. Check in was quick and the room included a little goodie bag of sweets, cool water and a fridge.
Morro Bay itself was a great little town to stop off at and we enjoyed a great dinner at Tognazinni's Dockside Restaurant, as recommended by the Hotel. Great seafood and good value. We were a bit surprised on arrival to find the hotel (and the beautiful Morro rock) located right next to a rather unsightly power station (which we hadn't seen in any pictures before booking), but as long as you put your back to it Morro Bay really was a really scenic place and we'd recommend it to others on this route.

Room Tip: go for an upstairs room to ensure a view of Morro Rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Mid range motel located right on the promenade at Morro bay. Ok size double room with shower, spotlessly clean. Didn't think bed was great a bit saggy and there was no ac only ceiling fan so had to sleep with window open. Breakfast however needs improving the continental breakfast consisted of some packets of porridge mix, plastic wrapped waffles off the shelf and a bowl of apples/ tangerines and coffee (couldn't find any milk either). Complimentary water and juice is a nice touch in room, but would rather have a half decent breakfast offerring (some cereals, milk, yoghurts and some fresh fruit salad is all that's needed)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived on a really foggy day in Morro Bay, which is actually quite normal weather for the locals. The manager checked us in very quickly and was very friendly. There was a little gift bag and even a nice treat for the dog!
You step out of your room to a great view of the bay and fresh air.
There are many dining choices within walking distance. You can hear seals / sea lions wailing in season.

The room was cosy, super clean and quiet! The bed was great and the TV was updated. Overall its a top-notch setup. We enjoyed staying here and will come back if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a view of the bay but i think it costs extra. But since the bay is visible r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is located on the main tourist pathway of the town, with the bay on the other side of the road. You can hear sea lions from time to time :-) The hotel is very clean, including bathrooms; new carpet, flat screen tv, refrigerator in the room. Continental breakfast available for guests. New and clean crib was available for the baby. Overall, we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reseda, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Morro Bay during Labor Day weekend and we stayed at Bayfront Inn. We didnt realized until we checked in that the establishment was a pet friendly hotel. Almost all the guests staying that weekend had pet however despite that, the place was clean and it was quiet.

The service was very good. There is a compliment water,juice and snack box in the room. Also each guest receives a voucher for a free cinnamon roll at the cafe next door which was very delicious.

The location is perfect which was rigt across to the bay. It is close to all the restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.