We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location in Morro Bay, California.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embarcadero Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embarcadero Inn to your Saves list
Embarcadero Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   456 Embarcadero Blvd., Morro Bay, CA 93442   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off Sun-Thurs
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A great location in Morro Bay, California.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is our third stay at the Embarcadero Inn in Morro Bay. The facility is ultra clean. It is in a superb location along the waterfront. The rooms are large and well laid out. The beds are excellent for us. Overall an excellent stop and we will come back. Note, stay away from the room 306 as it is right next door to the breakfast room which does not allow for a late morning sleep!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    119
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
80
175
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ARIZONA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

we arrived in morro bay on sunday sept. 29,and walked into the embarcadero and was greeted by a young lady at the front desk by the name of emily. we were on a budget so price was a great consideration, emily told us about the features of the hotel from the nicely appointed and comfortable rooms, to a very nice continental breakfast. she was spot on, the room was fabulous and the breakfast was great all that without breaking the bank. covered parking on site so all you do is walk out of the inn and you are on the the wharf. she conviniced us this was the place to stay,so we did and we will be back! emily was very proficient and a assset to the embarcadero. wally and grete

Room Tip: yes 309 and 306 have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed one night in September. Hotel very nice. Good value. Staff helpful and friendly. Directly across from sea. Foggy evening so visibility not very good. Parking area covered. Bedroom very spacious and comfortable. Only complaint was the small breakfast area which was not sufficient to cater for the numbers staying in the hotel at that particular time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and i stayed at Embarcadero Inn in Morro Bay and had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a great location- literally a stones throw from the sea!!
We arrived early evening and were met by a friendly receptionist who even supplied me with a cork screw to open some wine we'd brought!
The room was large and came complete with a fridge and microwave (with popcorn waiting for us inside the microwave!)
We loved this place and would deffinitly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived in Morro Bay late afternoon and decided upon this hotel for excellent walking to downtown restaurants. While the hotel is nothing fancy, it is clean and staffed with friendly people. You also will have a great waterside view and view of the giant volcanic rock.

The Hotel is good and worthwhile for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Street and water side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay at this "Inn". The rooms are clean and well appointed. They can accommodate late check ins. Just call them ahead of time. There is nothing to obstruct your view. Our room was on the top floor and had a balcony. In the morning you could hear the seals barking. We didn't stay for breakfast since I'm gluten intolerant, but there were plenty of places nearby serving breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanbedr, Powys, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Situated at the southern end of the strip this place is in a quiet area and as there are no buildings of any height opposite you get a good view of the inlet and boats from your balcony. The rooms are large and clean with coffee making facilities. Breakfast - self service in a small room - is adequate if not great. Nice hot tub, too. Friendly and helpful staff at reception.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a full sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embarcadero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarcadero Inn

Address: 456 Embarcadero Blvd., Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Embarcadero Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1986, this completely smoke-free, 32-room hotel has all the amenities, including flat-panel TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Each room faces the bay, most with private balconies and many with fireplaces. Free deluxe FreshFirst continental breakfast and free WiFi through out the hotel. Several room types are available, including standard rooms with queen or king beds, suites and a 2BR Family Suite. A state-of-the-art stainless steel hot tub that can accommodate up to 8 people is a must-use during your stay. Secure access to rooms elevator and free, covered parking is available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embarcadero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embarcadero Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.