We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than I thought it would be ~” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16225 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Ojai, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nicer than I thought it would be ~”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

At first I was reluctant to stay at a Comfort Inn because they are near the freeway and I'm sensitive to noise. Also, I wasn't sure how clean or nice it would be. This being said, I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort I experience at this place. I was not bothered by traffic noise, the room was clean and pleasant and, Surinder, the check in person couldn't have been nicer. He accommodated our requests (including a quiet room) with a very positive attitude. And, let us not forget the great breakfast that is available in the morning. They had run out of scrambled eggs when we arrived and quickly replenished the supply when we pointed this out. A great deal for the money and with Surinder's pleasant attitude, a great experience all the way around. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
14
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staff was awesome , nice clean rooms. Breakfast was continental. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Whirpool did not work well in rm. Ac was good kept the rm very cool. beds were very comfortable and room had newer tvs. Cable had plenty of channels

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Three of us stayed here for 7 nights and was very, very pleased with the accommodations, great location to close by vineyards and shopping. Outstanding manager (Avi) and a great staff who were overly friendly. Also outstanding breakfasts that were free. Maid service was outstanding too. Next time we visit we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed at this property, on average, at least two nights every month for the past five years. It is convenient to the Silicone Valley yet out of the hustle and bustle of the San Jose area. During my visits I have usually found the staff to be pleasant and the rooms relatively clean, comfortable and quiet. That being said, this Monday evening I called the property directly (as I usually do) to reserve a room for Tuesday and Wednesday night. I identified myself, to the clerk who answered, as a regular guest and was politely told that there were rooms available however they could no longer honor my regular room rate. I asked to speak to the manager who had negotiated that rate and was told she was no longer with the hotel. The desk clerk then offered me a rate almost twice what I have been paying since the beginning of the year. She further suggested I might want to call back in the morning to discuss the situation with the new manager. I called this morning and spoke to the "new" manager and was again politely told he couldn’t honor my negotiated rate any longer due to the need for “increased revenue”….
During business travel I stay in hotels 80-90 nights in any given year. I had considered this to be a convenient, fairly decent property however; they apparently have an interesting (new) policy regarding treatment of regular guests or at least this (former) regular guest in particular.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great service at a great price. Very friendly and accommodating staff and was a perfect location for my sons lacrosse tournament since we could walk to the fields. I would stay here again. The staff was willing to give us a late check out and even though they did not have to supplied my son with water for his tournament games.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

For the price, I found this hotel "Comfort"able. No great frills, but clean rooms with adequate space with fridge, micro and coffee pot. Breakfast in morning includes eggs, sausage, waffles, breads, bagels, coffee, juices and cereals. Close to downtown Morgan Hill which hosts many excellent dining experiences. It also has a pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Comfort Inn in Morgan Hill was awesome. I reserved a room on very short notice without a problem. The price was very reasonable for the room they gave us. The room was very clean, the shower was nice, and the hotel itself was quiet. They were courteous enough to allow us to hang out in the spa after hours as well. Much better hotel than the Quality Inn down the street!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 16225 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, Morgan Hill is a comfortable hotel in the Silicon Valley area that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near San Jose, Santa Clara and Monterey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.