We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Morgan Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16225 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

For the price, I found this hotel "Comfort"able. No great frills, but clean rooms with adequate space with fridge, micro and coffee pot. Breakfast in morning includes eggs, sausage, waffles, breads, bagels, coffee, juices and cereals. Close to downtown Morgan Hill which hosts many excellent dining experiences. It also has a pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    9
    6
    12
See reviews for
15
14
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Comfort Inn in Morgan Hill was awesome. I reserved a room on very short notice without a problem. The price was very reasonable for the room they gave us. The room was very clean, the shower was nice, and the hotel itself was quiet. They were courteous enough to allow us to hang out in the spa after hours as well. Much better hotel than the Quality Inn down the street!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Rooms were adequate, but for a handicapped person to have to go around several corners and small halls to an elevator, the down a long hall...It just seems handicapped rooms have been better placed. Also, the morning breakfast was scant. One piece of bread, 6 bagels, dry danish, They did have some oranges and bananas. Then they did have eggs and sausage patties in a warmer, but neglected to plug it in or something because they were really cold.
THE WORST THING WAS, 2 STAFF IN THE AREA BEHIND THE DESK CHATTING WHILE GUESTS SAT WITH AND OVERFLOWING TRASH CAN, AND A TIED UP BAG OF TRASH IN A CAN NEXT TO THE SIDE DOOR, WHILE GUESTS TRIED TO CLEAN UP AFTER THEMSELVES. i AM ALL FOR CHATS AT WORK, BUT YOU SHOULD SEE THAT YOUR GUEST AREAS ARE ADEQUATELY SERVICED FIRST. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel in early November, and despite its being filled with teenagers on a school trip, the hotel was very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable, and my only complaint was that the outlet for my power plug was in an awkward spot partially obscured by furniture (I discovered later that I had probably forgotten to unplug my computer's power cord and left it at the hotel, though when I called I was unable to recover it). The breakfast room was small and very crowded, but the breakfast offerings were perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice big rooms, plenty of pillows (albeit small ones). We apparently had a troupe of monkeys practicing acrobatics in the room above us, but otherwise it was good (little sound insulation). The shower was installed by a short plumber (at chin level for me) but okay for my wife.
The breakfast was pretty typical for hotels. The eggs had been sitting too long, but there was the ever-present waffle maker (douse it liberally with oil before using!), cereals, fruits, etc..
The cost with AARP discount was $90

Room Tip: get the top floor to avoid the monkeys
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went to Comfort Inn, Morgan Hill Calif
and was completely disgusted with the hotel. We were charged $190.00 for two queen beds per night, and the room smelt horrible. The bathroom had paint falling off ceiling, walls dirty, floors sticky, just nasty. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean room - love the king size bed - very comfy - pillow was hit and miss so had to ask for a new one and was much better - only downfall was there is only one person at reception at all times so whatever u need u need to go pick it up yourself from downstairs
Breakfast was free - wish the times was till later tho as with the long drive hubby couldn't get up - rooms r spacious and bathrooms too - sound proof was good

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morgan Hill

Address: 16225 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Morgan Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, Morgan Hill is a quaint hotel in the Silicon Valley area that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near San Jose, Santa Clara and Monterey. We offer complimentary continental breakfast and Wi-Fi among many other amenities. We also offer weekend packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Hill Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.