We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Jarvis Drive, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A most stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

At this extended stay you'll feel right at home and it's located in a great spot right off the 101 only 1 mile from the San Jose city line. Also, its located within walking distance from the WalMart Mall. Its quite and the view is great.

Room Tip: Book away from the elevator or trash room and make sure if your not a smoker make sure its a smoke f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
4
1
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very happy to say extended stay is like home away from home,very clean and comfortable.There's a walmart right around the corner within walking distance so no need to drive all over the place,definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I am very pleased to say that my experience here at the hotel has been very pleasant and professional especially with the staff . The employees that I am very thankful they are so professional and do their job with dignity . I would like to put that diwesh the manager has been very helpful with everything and leticia has been so awesome . And the other staff as in Abraham , Anna and Ron have been prompt when I need something

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

All the staff in the location are cheerful and great - made my stay awesome . Leticia and Ana are sweet and very helpful. Room smelled fresh and clean. Great place to stay. I will be back when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is one of the worse hotel stays I've ever stayed at. First, got to the room on the first floor. Went inside and got hit with a very foul odor of musty pet smell. This is a pet friendly hotel and they must put pets on the first floor. The odor was so bad I went to the front desk and complained and asked for another room. They only had one other room available on the first floor also. He gave me a key to that room to check out and it smelled twice as bad like pet urine, so bad it made my eyes water. So I got stuck in my first room since this was a business trip and other partners were staying at the hotel as well. Otherwise, I would have left. The air conditioner filter must not have been changed in a long time as musty, stinky air was coming out of it also. The AC unit was duct taped together with silver duct tape. It also had a loud bearing noise but that actually helped me sleep. Morgan Hill was hot so the AC unit had to be on. Anyone who liked a quiet room this would not work for them. The front desk clerk came to my room and sprayed fabreez all over but it did not help. I think the musty pet smell is worn into the carpet and furniture.

The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom amenities were practically none. No hair dryer and only one small silver dollar size bar of soap and a very small shampoo, that's it. Bring your own soap, shampoo, creme rinse and hair dryer with you if you want to stay here. Furniture is real cheap. Cold water on the bathroom sink trickled out.

They advertise a breakfast to go. All this included was apples, oranges, coffee, tea, and small muffins that were being thawed (must have been frozen). They had a couple small packs of oatmeal that never really dissolved or got soft in a cup of hot water.

There is also no daily room service so you have to go to the front desk to ask for more soap, etc. This hotel is older although it looks newer on the outside. It needs at minimum the first floor rooms overhauled with new carpet and modern furniture.

The rates were the cheapest around but our company will never book this hotel in the future. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Morgan Hill two weeks prior and would highly recommend it. It is modern, has new furniture/mattress in the room, much better real breakfast items, manager happy hour every night with free drinks, etc.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel but if you choose this hotel, stay away from the first floor. The second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Asked for change at front desk to do laundry within the time it said I could ask for change and the clerk said he already put the money away because he was getting off work. He suggested I go next door to Walmart to ask for change. I had to beg the manager and she finally agreed. The clerk was more concerned about getting out of work on time than giving good customer service

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been staying in the Morgan Hill location for a week now...so far my experience has been great!...room was clean, housekeeping is out everyday. My only complaint was that the front desk have way too many friends and family visiting during the day...someone just needs to take them as a group and explain that this is their job, and it's not ok to have sooo many people drop by ..and stay. And if they are going to do it, they should keep it on the sly...way too loud! I think one of them did their laundry..not in the Laundromat, but in the hotel laundry room....the manager needs to get the crew reigned in,, if he did that would make all the difference in the world!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on 3rd floor...u can hear people walking on other floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Carlos - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our location. Still, I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests at the hotel. Please know, our staff is not allowed and would not bring family to spend the day at our hotel. I apologize if it looked like this was happening; however, our hotel believes in treating all of our guests like family, which is probably why it was so misleading.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at SJM@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or question. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill

Address: 605 Jarvis Drive, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.