We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was afraid of getting scabies/ lice/ crabs you name it just from standing in the room.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16525 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Morgan Hill
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I was afraid of getting scabies/ lice/ crabs you name it just from standing in the room.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Filthy and incredibly outdated. Holes in walls, and dried blood on one wall in bathroom. No fitted sheet on the pathetic bed, so if you move a bit in your sleep you wake up on a bare mattress. Substance splattered on headboard with several different types of hairs and dirt adhering to it. While staring at the headboard in horror, a bug crawled across it, no joke. The shower had 2 tiny streams kind of machine gunning out of the shower head at random intervals, and there was no curtain so the floor turned into a lake after my 5 minute shower. Stack of 6 gross mattresses in parking space outside, and creepy tweakers in the lot. Cigarette burns in blanket. I sound like an idiot for not leaving immediately, which I would normally do, but it was late, I was exhausted, had my exhausted dog with me, and didnt experience the headboard, bug, and blood until right before bed. All of morgan hill booked for some reason, but I really should have slept in the car. But wait...the tweakers...yuck- please don't ever ever stay here. Oh, and there is also a list in the room warning you of the charges for each item they expect you to steal. I bet alot of people steal the list :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    5
    7
    30
See reviews for
16
11
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'm surprised by all the negative reviews, as I actually had a good stay at this hotel. I had been looking for a cheap, simple hotel close to the Sports Complex but I got more than I expected. My room included both a fridge and a microwave, which was perfect because there's a Safeway (among other things) less than a mile away which is open 24 hours. The free WiFi worked well enough for me to stream video in the evenings (didn't try the TV), and the shower was perfectly fine. Check-in and check-out were speedy; both employees that I dealt with at the front desk were kind. I normally get lost ALL the time when I travel in strange cities, but I found the drive from SJC airport to this hotel to be incredibly easy. (Note: there's no elevator up to the second floor, which didn't bother me but seemed to bug the group checking in just before me.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the worst Quality Inns in the USA. Only stayed here since the Americas Cup made it impossible to stay in SF. Big mistake! Bad service, rude, old, smelly, no hot water, stinky, sticky, old, insecure. The parking lot is a tourist trap where you may easily get mugged. Back doors won't close. Awful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Do yourself a favor lots of hotels in area stay somewhere else. Rooms were filthy. stains on walls, lamp shades and carpeting. Bathroom in need of repair. Bed linens were soiled and torn, towels were thread bare and stained. Light bulbs out in many fixtures. Trash from previous guest still on floor and in furniture. Continental breakfast was a joke and staff very rude. swimming pool was not maintaned and hot tub not working. I was locked out of my room almost every day and had to go down to desk each time to have my key reset, an inconvenience, however, a simple apology would have been nice. My family and I visit Morgan Hill at least 2 x a year and usually stay at Comfort Inn up the street I should have done so again.

Room Tip: find a room in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stay somewhere else. I'm on the road 4 months a year, and here is my general take:

Find another option unless you want to drive down the street to the McDonald's to get any work or email done. Wifi is terrible, just awful. You'll be able to connect, and you'll have a strong signal, but no more.

Took 3 tries and 45 minutes to check in and to get a room with my actual reserved bed type. No room keys the first night as the system was down, so each time I needed in and out of my room, the desk clerk needed to let me in.

One day, housekeeping never showed up. The beds are stiff and uncomfortable, the sheets thin as paper, and the general level of filth, disrepair, and laziness is astounding. You won't want to sit on any of the furniture, shower, brush your teeth, or lounge in your room. I spent most of my free time down the street at restaurants instead.

There is no pride from anyone on staff for their property, the guest's stay, or the quality of the experience.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Toilet didn't flush, hair in sink and bathtub. Shower fixtures falling out of wall. Carpet was wet, cigarette burns on bed spread. We reserved 2 queen beds and got a queen and a sofa bed that had a thin mattress!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am so mad. I am just going to copy/paste my Facebook post:

"NEVER stay at the Quality Inn in Morgan Hill. 1) Alarm clock is broken. 2) Moldy caulking in the bathtub. 3) Missing coffee pot (just realized this morning). 4) Scary toilet...ALMOST didn't want to flush (oh darn there is no plunger in here!), but MOST of all..........................5) Some major SNAFU with the registration: I checked in around 9pm...went out to dinner..got back, settled in....ready to sleep....11pm...I hear noises at my door. Peephole shows somebody trying to get in. I yell thru the door...SORRY OCCUPIED....the guest apologizes...few minutes later banging on my door. It is the manager....I yell thru peephole WHAT IS THE MATTER....he wants to talk to me....I'M UNDRESSED AND I'M IN BED....he won't leave.....so I GET UP, GET DRESSED...and open the door. Manager is giving me some crap about my room. WAS THIS A TRANSFER? I have no idea what a "transfer" is. I show him my receipt. He calls down to the office. Told him that this is the room they assigned me....I had not asked for a different room (although I should have!)...THEY HAD NO RECORD OF ME CHECKING IN AND DOUBLE BOOKED MY ROOM????.....told him I am here on a corporate booking....finally he figures it out and he leaves. Gave a piece of my mind to the morning manager. Maybe they will comp my room, but I doubt it. I WOULD have just blown off Numbers 1, 2, 3 and 4 except for what happened in Number 5. Thanks for listening. I feel better now. Should have stayed at the Best Western in Gilroy after all, but it was twice the price."

"Here is an update: The morning manager came to my room and PROFUSELY apologized. I said: COME IN HERE. LOOK AT THIS. I showed her the moldy tub, the missing coffee pot, the broken alarm clock, the unkempt ironing board (cover falling off) and the toilet that almost threw up on me. THEY ARE GOING TO COMP MY ROOM! Hey, I appreciate that, but it isn't even my money."

"OH..forgot this...she apologized and said that they had "new" employees. Not my problem y'know? I told her that if JUST any ONE of those things was wrong I wouldn't say ANYTHING, but the combination of stuff topped off by the intrusion at 11:30 last night by the MANAGEMENT is unconscionable. Where is their QUALITY CONTROL?"

Be scared. Be very very scared.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 12 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 16525 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.