We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One good thing!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16525 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One good thing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Let me start by saying that this place has one redeeming quality and one only. Location, location, location. We attended the All West Showcase Lacrosse Tournament and this hotel is directly across from the fields. Which means we skipped the $5 parking fee and we had the convenience to go back to our room to rest in between games. However, this is where the perks end.

Our first room wreaked of cigarette smoke, even though the entire floor is non smoking. There were cigarette ashes all over the room. Our bed consisted of a box spring directly on the floor with 2 mattresses on top of it. Dead flies covered the window sill and there was no screen on the window to allow for ventilation. We were able to trade rooms but were only given one other option. Thank god the other option was a little better.

The boys wanted to relax their sore muscles after a long day of lacrosse games and the spa was ice cold. As in colder than the pool! There were used condoms in the parking lot, a half smoked joint in the hallway, lamp shade was ripped to shreds, and there were so many stains on the carpets that I refused to walk barefoot even in my room.

Be warned, animals are allowed here, so you will hear dogs barking and the stairwells smell like cat pee.

When I complained, management attempted to fix some problems but most cannot be handled without a complete overhaul of this hotel.

Be forewarned. We have stayed at many hotels for lacrosse tournaments and this one is the worse of the worse. It needs to be completely overhauled and then it can justify its $100 a night price tag. Until then you are better off staying in Gilroy or San Jose.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    5
    10
    42
See reviews for
21
14
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atwater, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I have been taking weekend "getaways" from Central California to our coastal regions to escape the heat of the Valley. This past weekend (July 14 & 15) we decided to stay in Morgan Hill and then venture out from there. Since I am an Elite Diamond with Choice Hotels, we looked for a property in Morgan Hill. We settled on the Quality Inn. The people at the front desk were attentative and helpful. The room was just to our satisfaction. While the hotel sits along HWY 101, the traffic noise did not bother us during the night. There is a large aquatics and sports facility right across the access road. It was obvious that a number of people and youth staying at the hotel were involved in games and competition at the center. At about 9:30 PM on Saturday night some teenagers decided to have some sort of game in the hallway of the 2nd floor. At about 9:45 PM I told them it was time to go to their rooms and get to bed. The horseplay went on for another 15 minutes and that is when I called the front desk and registered my concern/complaint. The gentleman at the desk came right up and the noise in the hallway ended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Bugs all over, rude staff, not enough towels to go around, so they don't want to give them out, broken ice machines, loud people upper floor were allowed to continue all night, even though we repeatedly complained to the staff, ---- the word " quality" is not in their vocabulary -- what else can be said?????

Room Tip: The tip is go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

bed bugs stay away!! service is ok maids always late never clean every room i been in has had trash left behind from a previous guest walls sticky and dirty kids use the rooms for parties and that seems to be the exuse for everything being wrong but in my opion as a owner and manager you are responcible and can change that....dont stay if you dont have to

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We always stay in this hotel everytime we have soccer competition in Morgan Hill, very convenient to all our players, management is very understanding, rooms are acceptable with
the price of the room, reasonable breakfast, old hotle but maintained. Fully recommended to
any soccer teams on budgeted terms.

Room Tip: ask for second floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

great location across from soccer fields. filthy rooms. Something yucky and pink on the wall, tub doesn't drain and has tons of visible hair in drain because plug is gone. sink smells really moldy and again drain is full of mold and hair and yuck. bannister rails are filthy. Place smells like old linens and stale cigarette smoke. furniture and rugs are stained and don't appear to have been cleaned. generally dirty and gross. again stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herald, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I will start with the good. We stayed there for a soccer tournament and only had to cross the street, and they let us check-in early. NOW ABOUT THE PLACE........the rooms were very outdated and dirty. With some sort of bodily fluids on the bathroom walls. Only 2 towels for 4 people. After 2 soccer games on Saturday, I took the boys to the "HOT TUB", it was cold as ice water. Asked the stiff if they could turn it on and that never happened. They kept telling me another hour, after three hours and still cold as ice water, it was a lost cause. Tried to get ice, and both ice machines were out of order, with a sign to see front desk. They told me "Sorry, no ice". Took the boys to get breakfast before their games and it was frozen waffles, bagels, stale cereal, and a pitcher that looked like OJ. The place just smelled of cigarettes, and the outside door would never let us in. Making us go around the hotel to get to our room. I went to the night clerk to get change for the washer and dryer, and he could not figure it out. I gave him a $10 bill and asked for $3 in quarters. He kept showing me a roll of quarters. I finally took the whole roll out of frustration. I could go on and on, but whats the point!!! Put it this way, I would rather drive the 3 hours every day than stay there again. We do stay in hotels quite often for tournaments, I can assure you........WE WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!!!!

Room Tip: My tip to you, stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#6 of 12 in Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 12 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 16525 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.