We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Guest Hold Out!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18620 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Wedding Guest Hold Out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Attending a wedding in the area, we reserved a room a couple of weeks ahead of time; King bed suite with kitchen, living room...very comfortable, clean and plenty of room for just my husband & me. We were met by a very friendly staff who welcomed our AAA discount with a sweet courtesy gift of small bottled waters and a package of Milano cookies. Since the wedding and reception ran late....we returned to our room @ 2:30 the next morning. I liked the locked security doors, but the night clerk did not hesitate to buzz us in. Complimentary breakfast from 7:30 - 9:30 was just what we needed. A nice little choice of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, potatoes, cereals, yogurts, sausage patties, juices and excellent coffee! Really hit the spot...hard to leave!

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet, no traffic intrusion, very comfy bed, elevator a plus, refrigerator came in han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bicklayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMorganHill, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review on our property. We strive to give the best customer service and make all of our guests feel comfortable and relaxed while staying with us. Our studio king suite is a very spacious, open floor plan with enough room to spread out and enjoy your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time your in the area whether it be for another wedding, to shop at the outlets in Gilroy, or to visit one of our local wineries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rancho Mirage
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were really happy with our stay. The entire staff is especially good, and very friendly. The GM Chrystal Edwards could not have been nicer, or more helpful. But in fact that was the case with all of the front desk staff, especially Breanna, and the young man who worked the early morning shift on the weekends. But truly, everyone was extremely friendly, I only wish I could remember everyone's name. They are all great.

We always travel with our Golden Retriever Jasper, who is training to be a therapy dog. The hotel could not have been more welcoming to our four-legged child, which is a must for us. We had a king room -- nicely appointed. The hotel was full, but we never had any problem with noise.

And all of the dog-parents seemed to control their pets, keeping the noise under control, and cleaning up after them.

If you are traveling with your family, you will be happy with the hot breakfasts each day. Eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy. All hot and fresh. A great way to keep the kids happy without spending a fortune.

Our room was clean -- everything in great working order. The hotel is not cheap, but it's a really nice place to stay, and the staff could not be friendlier, or more professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMorganHill, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Jasper is such a great dog...and he had pretty nice dog-parents too! We really enjoyed your company and thank you for all the kind words you had to say about our staff and property! I wish you the best of luck with Jaspers journey into being a therapy dog and hope you think of us the next time you're in the Morgan Hill area as your choice to stay! Yes, we love ALL of our guest from humans to pets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is right next to the freeway for easy access on and off, but you can't hear the freeway from the rooms. Newly renovated hotel and the interior was very clean and new. Security in the parking lot and parking was free. The staff is always very nice and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eagleeyes142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMorganHill, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
What more could you ask for...professional, friendly staff, close to Hwy 101, free parking, clean hotel and great location between San Francisco and Monterey! Thank you so much for your very nice review on our property, we really do appreciate all feedback we get from our guests! We look forward to you staying with us again the next time your in the Morgan Hill area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here several times over the past 9 months. The front desk and breakfast staff called me by name and became like family. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The only negative is that the air conditioner (or something) is very loud if you stay on an "inside" room (with a courtyard view). I am a VERY sound sleeper and it kept me awake. There is no problem if you stay on an outside room (overlooking the parking lot).

Room Tip: The only negative is that the air conditioner (or something) is very loud if you stay on an "in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeapingL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days. The staff learned my name and responded to my requests very quickly and with smiles. There was a girls soccer team staying on my floor and the staff made sure that they did not disturb the other guests. I was close to the wineries in Gilroy and along the coastal highway to Half Moon Bay and Santa Cruz. It was less than an hour into the city and to the Golden Gate bridge. I would recommend this as a central location for visiting multiple sites in this section of California. The San Jose Airport was less than 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for just a night. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and the room was fine - quiet and with very comfortable beds. However I think may be a bit more attention is needed to room cleaning as one of our kids found a (wrapped) piece of used chewing gum in the candy jar in the room - not very nice. Also the toaster at breakfast wasn't working and there didn't seem to be a staff member immediately accessible to resolve this problem.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank familyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived after check in time, with a reservation. We require a feather free room which was stated on the reservation. The room they had blocked was not ready, so we had to wait. The lady at the front desk did call and have housekeeping check a ready room and make it feather free, which she did alright by removing the feather pillows and not replacing them with foam ones. The we found the ice maker would not make ice and it slightly flooded the kitchen. We requested for it to be cleaned up, we had already cleaned up what we could with our limited resources. No one came, after 3 hours we went to bed. Upon check out we informed the clerk at the desk who appear surprised that no one had come cleaned up the water, She offered us reward points we said think you and left, feeling they had at least offered us that. Well 50 points in a mere drop in the bucket. Oh well easy come easy go! Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was the usual. We found it odd that the business center in right in the middle of the breakfast area. We did enjoy the BBQ and enjoyed our dinner on the patio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMorganHill, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Morgan Hill. We value your feedback as we use it for training and strive to provide the best customer service and accomodate the needs of each guest. Our BBQ grills on the patio area are an added touch that all guests can enjoy. We hope you look to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 12 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill

Address: 18620 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing