We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18620 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff is fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here several times over the past 9 months. The front desk and breakfast staff called me by name and became like family. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The only negative is that the air conditioner (or something) is very loud if you stay on an "inside" room (with a courtyard view). I am a VERY sound sleeper and it kept me awake. There is no problem if you stay on an outside room (overlooking the parking lot).

Room Tip: The only negative is that the air conditioner (or something) is very loud if you stay on an "in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
17
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days. The staff learned my name and responded to my requests very quickly and with smiles. There was a girls soccer team staying on my floor and the staff made sure that they did not disturb the other guests. I was close to the wineries in Gilroy and along the coastal highway to Half Moon Bay and Santa Cruz. It was less than an hour into the city and to the Golden Gate bridge. I would recommend this as a central location for visiting multiple sites in this section of California. The San Jose Airport was less than 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for just a night. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and the room was fine - quiet and with very comfortable beds. However I think may be a bit more attention is needed to room cleaning as one of our kids found a (wrapped) piece of used chewing gum in the candy jar in the room - not very nice. Also the toaster at breakfast wasn't working and there didn't seem to be a staff member immediately accessible to resolve this problem.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived after check in time, with a reservation. We require a feather free room which was stated on the reservation. The room they had blocked was not ready, so we had to wait. The lady at the front desk did call and have housekeeping check a ready room and make it feather free, which she did alright by removing the feather pillows and not replacing them with foam ones. The we found the ice maker would not make ice and it slightly flooded the kitchen. We requested for it to be cleaned up, we had already cleaned up what we could with our limited resources. No one came, after 3 hours we went to bed. Upon check out we informed the clerk at the desk who appear surprised that no one had come cleaned up the water, She offered us reward points we said think you and left, feeling they had at least offered us that. Well 50 points in a mere drop in the bucket. Oh well easy come easy go! Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was the usual. We found it odd that the business center in right in the middle of the breakfast area. We did enjoy the BBQ and enjoyed our dinner on the patio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMorganHill, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Morgan Hill. We value your feedback as we use it for training and strive to provide the best customer service and accomodate the needs of each guest. Our BBQ grills on the patio area are an added touch that all guests can enjoy. We hope you look to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My family and I stayed in a suite at this location last night. It had a kitchenette, king bed and sofa bed. I loved the layout of the room. After being in the truck for hours it was roomy enough for my 4 person family. However, the sofa bed when opened was not level. The part of the bed closest to the couch was about 6 inches lower than the other end of the bed. Also the bath tub did not drain quickly. Therefore when I took a shower I ended up standing in my shower water. This location was in the same parking lot as an In N Out and a Denny's. Dinner and breakfast were close by and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMorganHill, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Dez4ADay,

We appreciate your business and the time you took to write a review!

I would like to address the issue with the pull out sofa sleeper and the shower drain however, we would need to know what room you were in. If you could please call the hotel and let us know, we will take care of it.

Thank you in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
451 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This location is good if you have business in South San Jose (about 10 miles) or Gilroy (8 miles) or Morgan Hill. The area surrounding this hotel has so many inexpensive dining choices, in the parking lot itself is an In-n-Out, and Dennys. McDonalds and Chipolte is across the street, along with Panda Express. Just over the highway are several other choices as well like Chilis, Jamba Juice, etc.... The hotel itself although it is clean and I got a great nights sleep is showing its age a bit, it looks like it could use a refreshing of the interior, I will say that the water pressure and temperature were excellent (was up at 5am on a Thursday) and the bed was comfortable (not too hard or too soft). There is plenty of room to spread out and a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) could fit in the room. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMorganHill, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear heumanntouch,

We thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We only needed to spend one night but thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, the room was very clean, the mattress was one of the MOST comfortable we've experienced. And the breakfast ... we can't say enough good things about it. Delicious! Your hotel is the only one we will choose when visiting our daughter in Morgan Hill. Great job!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMorganHill, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Paul A,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We look forward to having stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 12 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#6 of 12 in Morgan Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill

Address: 18620 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.