We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18610 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked here last minute for my sons lacrosse tournament. I was very happy with the hotel. The room was nice and clean. The lobby is modern and the kids loved the indoor pool.
There was food within walking distance and it is close to the freeway.
It was a little pricier than I would have liked @$179 for the night but that's that I get for waiting too long to make a booking I guess.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind accolades. We look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
12
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location was good for my business trip. There is a Denny's just adjacent to the hotel for breakfast, plus other fast food restaurants within walking distance. Also, there is a Walmart across the street with a pharmacy, beverages etc.
.
The hotel breakfast was terrible, so after the first morning I used the Denny's.
The internet service for me was free as a business booking, but I'm not sure it's free for everyone.
The Air conditioning is very noisy and I had to turn it off, in order to get a good night's sleep.
The bed was comfortable enough. TV channel selection seemed to be decent.

I found a used toothpick on the floor beside the business desk and it stayed there for my entire 5 night stay.
There was no Fridge in my room and only some rooms came with a Fridge. Possibly the same rooms that have a balcony.

The fitness room is very small. It had two Life Fitness tread mills and an elliptical machine. There were some free weights in the form of dumb bells, and of course a bench.
The swimming pool is about 25 feet long and 15 feet wide.

The front parking lot fills up in the evening, possibly overflow from the Marriott long term residence next door, so you could be forced to park in the back lot. However, there is no rear door entrance, only side door entrances. But the lighting is poor and security is none existent.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room and a Fridge. Since the air conditioning is quite noisy, I would ask for a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take these comments into serious consideration to address concerns & strengthen our guest service.
The wireless (entire hotel building) & wired (specific guest rooms) internet service is free to all guests. You are correct that not all guest rooms yet have a refrigerator, but we are in the process of correcting that situation. All of the HVAC (A/C) units are currently being cleaned & tuned-up to eliminate the noise concern that you experienced. This process, conducted by an outside professional company, will be completed by Monday, August 19, 2013.
Safety & security of our guests is always of the utmost concern. We are reviewing lighting & access doors to determine if there needs to be any improvements in the future.
Once again, thank you for your constructive criticism.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As we were going to be in the Morgan Hill area to attend a fun event, we booked this Courtyard for convenience and were more than delighted with our choice. The hotel has numerous amenities including a small bar/restaurant combo with Starbucks, a big lounge, an indoor pool, and a decent gym (without add-on fees) as well as free wi-fi and parking. Still, the employees were the best surprise! We were so impressed with the extra mile they went to fulfill any request or assist us in any way! They should give hospitality training.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind accolades. We look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We only stayed one night while on our way to Gilroy Gardens (about a 20 min drive)but were really impressed with this hotel. The room was very clean, it had a large bathroom with a separate area with a sink and mirror. It had a flat screen tv, with lots of channels both hd and non hd. This facility had an indoor pool ranging just over 3 feet and going down to just over 5 feet. My 7 and 3 year old loved that they could stand in the shallow end. It shares a complex with in-and-out, Dennys and a gas station. There is also other restaurants both sit down and fast food in the area. Parking and internet were free and the staff was very pleasant.

My only complaint was with the lobby, I know by many other reviewers liked it a lot. The lobby is a very open format, with benches a few tables, a little breakfast/dinning bar area. Again my kids are 7 and 3, the area does not lend itself to privacy and seemed kind of small, I could see that we were disturbing those around us. I also was not impressed with the food choices, I was glad we did not include breakfast in our package.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Located in an area to walk to stores and quick eateries, this hotel was very nice. We needed a place to stay after a long day of traveling and our flight got in late. We were headed to Paso Robles for Wine tasting and this hotel located on the way was perfect. Starbucks in the lobby made was my favourite!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do you know that Morgan Hill has a lot of wineries? You should come and tour the town on your next visit. We are hoping to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel did a remodel and lobbies are modern and spacious. The room furnishings and beds were superior, all friendly people and they try honor all their guests requests. It was a quiet and peaceful stay. Morgan Hill has some amazing wineries and all the shops you could walk from the hotel. Parking is free and available, freeway is 1 minute from hotel. They have a indoor pool, outdoor patio with firepit and small gym, etc.

Room Tip: They will give you the best room, advise them of your needs, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Did you know that Morgan Hill has 22 wineries? We hope that you'll come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

THe hotel overall was clean, modern, and quiet. Interior atmospher is relaxing and the outdoor firepit is an added bonus. In my opinion the booking rate to include a breakfast does not seem worth the money. The wait is long for the breakfast and the food quality is fast food style. Many hotels have a breakfast bar included with room rate and this just wasn't worth booking. You are better off walking to Denny's or driving to any number of surrounding eateries for a better breakfast. I am a light sleeper so I always ask for a quiet room whch the hotel was very accomadating. Early check-in with Marriot Rewards Card is a bonus. Beds were comfortable but not the cozy super comfortable that I was expecting but the price designated the room quality. Overall a great stay for the soccer tournament we were attending. Very close to soccer field, shopping, and Morgan Hill downtown with was amazing for eating and boutique shopping. I

Room Tip: Pillows are super small. Even though there is five on the bed the size is not very comfortable. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill

Address: 18610 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Courtyard Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Courtyard
Morgan Hill Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.