We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18610 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We only stayed one night while on our way to Gilroy Gardens (about a 20 min drive)but were really impressed with this hotel. The room was very clean, it had a large bathroom with a separate area with a sink and mirror. It had a flat screen tv, with lots of channels both hd and non hd. This facility had an indoor pool ranging just over 3 feet and going down to just over 5 feet. My 7 and 3 year old loved that they could stand in the shallow end. It shares a complex with in-and-out, Dennys and a gas station. There is also other restaurants both sit down and fast food in the area. Parking and internet were free and the staff was very pleasant.

My only complaint was with the lobby, I know by many other reviewers liked it a lot. The lobby is a very open format, with benches a few tables, a little breakfast/dinning bar area. Again my kids are 7 and 3, the area does not lend itself to privacy and seemed kind of small, I could see that we were disturbing those around us. I also was not impressed with the food choices, I was glad we did not include breakfast in our package.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
14
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Located in an area to walk to stores and quick eateries, this hotel was very nice. We needed a place to stay after a long day of traveling and our flight got in late. We were headed to Paso Robles for Wine tasting and this hotel located on the way was perfect. Starbucks in the lobby made was my favourite!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do you know that Morgan Hill has a lot of wineries? You should come and tour the town on your next visit. We are hoping to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel did a remodel and lobbies are modern and spacious. The room furnishings and beds were superior, all friendly people and they try honor all their guests requests. It was a quiet and peaceful stay. Morgan Hill has some amazing wineries and all the shops you could walk from the hotel. Parking is free and available, freeway is 1 minute from hotel. They have a indoor pool, outdoor patio with firepit and small gym, etc.

Room Tip: They will give you the best room, advise them of your needs, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Did you know that Morgan Hill has 22 wineries? We hope that you'll come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shafter, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

THe hotel overall was clean, modern, and quiet. Interior atmospher is relaxing and the outdoor firepit is an added bonus. In my opinion the booking rate to include a breakfast does not seem worth the money. The wait is long for the breakfast and the food quality is fast food style. Many hotels have a breakfast bar included with room rate and this just wasn't worth booking. You are better off walking to Denny's or driving to any number of surrounding eateries for a better breakfast. I am a light sleeper so I always ask for a quiet room whch the hotel was very accomadating. Early check-in with Marriot Rewards Card is a bonus. Beds were comfortable but not the cozy super comfortable that I was expecting but the price designated the room quality. Overall a great stay for the soccer tournament we were attending. Very close to soccer field, shopping, and Morgan Hill downtown with was amazing for eating and boutique shopping. I

Room Tip: Pillows are super small. Even though there is five on the bed the size is not very comfortable. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a relatively new property that provides reasonable access to the Bay Area and the Monterey Peninsula. It was a little farther from San Jose than I had estimated, but the drive is easy and the room rate is very reasonable. Checkin was totally painless and the staff were helpful. This hotel does not have free breakfast, but it does have a very comfortable cafe/lounge area adjacent to the lobby. The facility and rooms are very clean and new. I was on a business trip and this hotel worked very well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Just call it Morgan Hill cos that's where it is! San Jose is about 15 minutes away to the North. The 101 is good so you will be in SJ in no time if that's what you need.

This courtyard has had 'the makeover' and I like it. The lobby/diner is smart and colourful. If you haven't yet seen the signature 'grassy breakfast bar' then you should. The area is welcoming and open. Staff were pleasant and helpful (see note to manager at the end of this review) and were all smiles - I think it's a California thing. My room was good, though the air con was noisy, so I turned it off (February). Good nearby amenities; cross the street for a strip mall and cross the 101 for a larger retail area with Target etc. There are a couple of bar/diners near Target, easily walkable (yeah, like with your actual legs) as there is a sidewalk all the way. Don't drink and drive, people.

My rate for 3 days was high, but it is Silicon Valley, I've knocked a point off for that.

You are right in the heart of Santa Clara county which is blessed with some beautiful parks. I went out each day for a run in a different area, try coyote lake for a steep but great 6 mile circuit.

(Dear Manager, in your next team huddle remind the staff that you are in park country. I did get some rudimentary advice about where to go outdoors, and was given a scrappy photocopy of a trail, but a simple search on the web, after seeing the poster in the elevator, revealed just how massive the outdoor opportunities are near the hotel. I printed stuff in the lobby and took it with me - you nearly lost a point for this but that would be harsh)

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for quick access to a Mission (school project). Courtyard is centrally located to most of the South Bay and Gilroy is within 10 minutes drive. The hotel is clean, the 1 bedroom suite was nice, but the pullout sofa was awful so we opted to take the adjoining room that vacated the next morning at an additional cost. The staff is very friendly and this hotel was a hub for soccer games, but the staff managed to keep the place clean and poo towels staffed. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 12 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#6 of 12 in Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill

Address: 18610 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Courtyard Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Marriott
Morgan Hill Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.