We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17035 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warren, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Its really a lovely hotel. Rooms are large, well appointed, clean. The whole property feels new and neat. I gave it 4 stars compared to all hotels ... for the value and against my expectations it is a 6 star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hi Rob C.,

I had the pleasure to give you your priority check you in when you were visiting. I hope you were able to take advantage of the evening after social and Sunday brunch with your group. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and your friends.

At your service,
David D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    34
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
28
17
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night on our way to a convention in San Francisco.
The hotel is located just off the 101 highway.
No parking difficulties .
The staff very friendly and professional.
The room was large and clean. A comfortable king size bed.
Breakfast was far above standard .
Great money value.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hi dvl_eyes,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and are glad to have been able to take care of you. We have shared your comments with the hotel staff at our all employee meeting.

Take care,
David D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after attending a San Jose Sharks hockey game March 2. Very nice hotel located right off the freeway. They have a pool table in the lobby/sitting area.Although we didn't use it, the indoor pool area looked very nice. We were on the 3rd floor away from elevators & ice/soda machines, so it was very quiet. The beds & pillows were perfect which made for a great nights sleep. My son was impressed with the amount of T.V. channels we got. The breakfast buffet was unbelievable! Your choice of juices, coffee, tea, cold cereals, oatmeal, cream of wheat, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, cinnamon rolls (really good), waffles, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, & a machine that made pancakes! I think I also saw bagels & english muffins. No one should leave that hotel hungry in the morning! My only complaint would be that the lighting in the bathroom is not good. I like bright light in a bathroom & this was very low light. We will be staying here again when we come up for another Sharks game!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor (3rd) away from elevators/ice/soda machine. Very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi Cali51,

I am glad that you chose our hotel for the night of your Sharks game. I am taking a few employees to a game in April, maybe we will see you there, or perhaps the hotel. We appreciate the compliments and hope that you will take advantage of our remodeled indoor pool/Jacuzzi/sauna on your next visit.

Take care,
David D.
P.s. The vending room doors ow remain closed, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberry, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stay regularly at this hotel on business. I made a conplaint to the manager about the internet speed. He informed me that they were upgrading and it should be better. I returned two weeks later and found that the internet speed was better. A couple of nights after my stay I got a personal phone call from the manager inquiring about my internet speed. I was very impressed that he took my problem so serious. I will keep returning to this nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi papamac56,

I remember our conversation regarding the Internet and am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. As you may know we are always striving to do better and with that in mind we have just added 14 wireless A,B,G,N access points for optimal signal strength on any Internet device. We are also increasing bandwidth again for each guest to 3+ dedicated megs.

We really appreciate your continued business. Please let me know anytime we can be of assistance!

Thank you,
David D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at the Morgan Hill Holiday Inn Express for a lacrosse tournament at the Morgan Hill Outdoor Sports Complex. The hotel was right down the road and was easy to get to and find from San Francisco and Oakland. The hotel is new so the rooms are very nice and well priced and featured a great hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The only reason I picked this hotel on my work trip down to the Gilroy area was because of its ranking. I look for a couple of things as a traveller-service, comfortable bed, working internet. Anyway, I decided to use the remainder of my priority points since I am now a hilton Honors loyalist-big mistake. The internet was intermittent, and the agents at the desk were clueless, as to what to do. I asked for the IT person or manager and they claimed he/she was 'out of town..' Really? Not staying here again. There's a garden inn closer to the freeway that I should have picked.

The good
-Breakfast
The bad
-Noise
-Parking
The ugly
-Internet
-Service

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am sorry to hear about the Internet issues you had during your recent stay. I am pleased to confirm that we have just installed 8 additional wireless N access points that are being configured to specifically to make wireless work with ease regardless of location even when using smart phones and tablets . With our 100 Meg wired/wireless Fiber Internet connection and 24 hour tech support we are confident that your future experiences will be very positive.

We look forward to earning you future patronage, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The bottom line was I had no working wifi in my room the entire stay. It was ok in the atrium, but I paid for a room and that is where I wanted to be. I have an iPad and iPhone, so the ethernet cable is not an option. The employees were uninterested in "making it right" for me. I was on the phone with tech support (who were very nice) for an hour and a half. Supposedly the hotel was sold out and could not change my room.
During one of my many trips to the desk to try and resolve the wifi issue, my key card stopped working. Back to the desk, the clerk accused me of de-magnetizing it. OK, whether I did or didn't it still doesn't work and can't I just get a new one? I had to bear an interrogation first.
Upon checkout, I was told the manager would call the tech company and see what was going on. Thanks,
The room was clean, the breakfast was decent.
The customer service was poor at best and no wifi in this day and age is unacceptable to me. Especially when you are just south of Silicon Valley.
The Courtyard by Marriott down the street is newer, and even though it was a little more expensive, I will go there next time.

Room Tip: I was in 201 and it was quiet, looks out at a car dealership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear 3kids2kauai,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Let me also take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced because of the internet connection in your room and for the unsatisfactory service that you received from our front desk personnel. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, thank you and we all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Mia R.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill

Address: 17035 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Jose Morgan Hill, CA conveniently located off Hwy 101, 10 miles south of San Jose and 10 miles north of Gilroy. Our hotel is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary and who demand awarding winning guest service coupled with a unique experience at an affordable cost. Amenities such as secure free high-speed Internet, a business center, fitness room, heated indoor pool, sauna, plush towels and new luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Experience our unique, relaxing, plant-filled atrium and take the glass elevator home to your room. We offer a hearty evening manager s reception served Monday through Thursday with complimentary beer, wine and hors d oeuvres. Awaken each morning to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls & a variety of fresh local specialties!Area attractions include Guglielmo & Pedrizetti Wineries, the Jack Nicklaus Coyote Creek Golf Course & the Gilroy Premium Shopping Outlets. We are centrally located between Monterey, Santa Cruz & San Francisco. Nearby attractions include Paramount s Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation, Monterey Bay Aquarium, the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Bonfante Garden Theme Park. Planning an event? Make use of up to 5,000 square-feet of flexible meeting/banquet space with state-of-the-art media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Holiday Inn Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.