We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently opened nice hotel in Morgan Hill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16115 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA - Save Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recently opened nice hotel in Morgan Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very nice, recently opened Hampton Hill hotel in Morgan Hill, California. Very friendly service, excellent location close to wineyards and highway but no disturbing noise. Excellent value for money and nice service as part of Hilton chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are glad to hear we are a “nice hotel in Morgan Hill”. We are also delighted to hear we have “very friendly service, excellent location”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property, as well as extraordinary quality service and are thrilled you took notice. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    68
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
102
44
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hampton Inn Morgan Hill is a standard Hampton Inn with all you would expect from the chain. The rooms are large and clean, the staff is friendly and helpfui and the faciltiy is well maintained. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast and fitness center. The location has two challenges, it is not a quiet (the Harley Davidson riders are noisy, especially on weekends and 101 is never quiet) and decent food requires a 10 minute drive (and Morgan Hill has quite a few good resturants). All in all, very good hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are delighted to hear our hotel is a “very good choice”. We work hard in providing excellent quality service and are pleased you took notice. Thank you again for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This easy to locate hotel is new, has many nice touches (fireplaces in some rooms, balconies), and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I do not believe we passed through the lobby once without being welcomed. Definitely one of the top Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are pleased to hear our hotel is “very accessible” and has “friendly staff”. We strive in providing extraordinary quality service and are delighted you took notice. Once again, thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Was here on business for a few days, great location to base my work. The hotel is warm and inviting and staff is outstanding. Rooms are clean, breakfast room was fully stocked with food. Location is very convenient for dining and access to Hwy 101. Workout facility is very large and open, more than your typical cramped space...

I enjoyed VietAsia restaurant nearby for nice healthy dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are delighted to hear you received “outstanding service” and that we are a “friendly hotel”. We work hard to provide excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Once again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill and we hope to see you again for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Thanxs staff this was a great stay special thanks to the girl with curly hair. Sorry for got her name. She went way and beyond services that I expected. She made me feel like I was her priority and that my stay had to be perfect wich it was thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear we are the “best hotel ever”. We are also happy to hear you had a perfect stay. We strive in providing the utmost quality service and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. Thank you again for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I brought ten high school students on a field trip here and the staff treated them very well. The hotel is comfortable, safe and the staff always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always ready on time and coffee and some fresh fruit was available at all hours. We needed to switch one room due to our logistics and the hotel staff took care of our needs with no problems.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are delighted to hear that you deemed our hotel as “excellent”. We are also pleased to you were able to benefit from our complimentary breakfast during your stay. We work hard in providing the highest quality service and are delighted you took notice. Once again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Morgan Hill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here overnight because we were here for a weekend swim meet at the aquatic center across the street. We were impressed with the decor, the friendliness of the staff, the breakfast, the quietness of the room (which was located right next to a busy road and the freeway!), the fitness center, and the laundry room . We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear you consider us an “awesome” hotel. We are also delighted to hear you were “impressed with the décor, the friendliness of the staff, the breakfast, the quietness of the room, the fitness center, and the laundry room”. We strive in providing a well-maintained property as well as excellent quality service, which is why we are so happy you took notice. Again, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill and we look forward to your next stay in Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Address: 16115 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the California sunshine at our Hampton Inn Morgan Hill – South San Jose hotel. Conveniently located off Route 101 with easy access to downtown, our non-smoking Morgan Hill hotel near Anderson Lake County Park puts the best of Silicon Valley at your doorstep. Work up a sweat in our fitness center and cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool. Each morning, fill up with our hot breakfast buffet and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. For a more relaxing stay, book a room with a balcony or enjoy one of our fireplace rooms. We provide microwaves and refrigerators, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy Hotel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Inn
Morgan Hill Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.