We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16115 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Laguna Hills, United States
1 review
“Suprisingly nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and for having no vacancies, our room was relatively quiet even though there were about 5 youth lacrosse teams staying there. I thought it would be noisy because it was right off the freeway, but we didn't hear a thing. We did not go in the pool, but did notice it was VERY small. Overall, a nice hotel for a great price. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    51
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
84
36
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had stayed in another Hampton on Old Tully in San Jose the night before on my recent trip through the Bay Area in early June. I decided to stay here my second night as we were headed to Monterey and this cut off 20 or so minutes on my driving on Saturday morning. Not only that, it was only 20,000 HH points compared to 30,000 for the San Jose locations. This Hampton is new, fresh, and modern. Our second story room (only 2 stories) had a vaulted ceiling and was huge (also had a small balcony, but we didn't use it). I was concerned because it was near 101, but I didn't hear any freeway noise. I did notice a lot of families in nearby park on Saturday morning for soccer games and there was a bit of noise in the distance (we were on NE side of hotel) but we're early risers.

Their breakfast room was pleasant and well stocked (quite a difference from San Jose) and the front desk clerks were helpful and pleasant.

The only thing that they didn't have which San Jose did, was cookies at the front desk and a little late afternoon manager's happy hour with beer/wine and food. Perhaps they have it on only certain days - dunno. That would make it perfect! But still highly recommended.

Room Tip: get a second floor room that has a vaulted ceiling!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel!! Modeled in the mission style. Highly recommend!! The staff was helpful and accomodating. The room was clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub were amazing. The hotel is easy to find and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your stay. We are very proud of our hotel and we love to hear what our guests have to say about it. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed it so well and found it to be "Beautiful". I am also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our pool and Jacuzzi. Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, we hope that you may return and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna beach
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Newly refurbished inn. All rooms and public spaces are redecorated and very nice but the lighting in the guest rooms is lacking. Being a flashlight or a headlamp if you want to read. I asked at the front desk for a lamp but unfortunately they do not have any.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
I want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. I very much appreciate what our guests have to say. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed yourself at our property but I have to apologize for the lighting in your room. Your input will be brought up to the correct department. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here after a wedding and this was such a nice Hampton Inn! The rooms were newly upgraded and very clean. The breakfast area was decent size and they had coffee and tea 24/7. They even had cucumber/lemon infused water! My only complaint is they only had one waffle maker, so at peak breakfast times, there was quite a bit of a wait for a waffle. Would stay here again if ever in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill was. We appreciate what our guests have to say! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our amenities such as the complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anza, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in Morgan Hill for just one night on a road trip, so I really didn't want to spend as much as I did on the room. However, the money was well spent. Everything was clean and pleasant, and the lobby felt like being in the house of a close friend. I was shocked when my son woke me up in the morning to find that we were behind schedule. We all overslept. I haven't had a rest that peaceful in years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill and that your stay with us consisted of "rest [so] peaceful". We take pride in the quality that we give to our guests and our beds are no exception. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for letting others read about your experience with us. I hope that you may stay with us again when you are traveling in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Now that we have stayed at the Hampton, we won't try another place in Morgan Hill. An upscale feel for a great price. Nice layout- a separate mirror and counter next to the main bath vanity, with a refrigerator and microwave underneath. Clean, quiet, and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. What you have to say really lets us know how we are doing and where we can improve. I am so pleased that your stay with us was a "great value" with an "upscale feel for a great price". We take pride in our newly renovated property and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We hope to have you return and stay again with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Address: 16115 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the California sunshine at our Hampton Inn Morgan Hill – South San Jose hotel. Conveniently located off Route 101 with easy access to downtown, our non-smoking Morgan Hill hotel near Anderson Lake County Park puts the best of Silicon Valley at your doorstep. Work up a sweat in our fitness center and cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool. Each morning, fill up with our hot breakfast buffet and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. For a more relaxing stay, book a room with a balcony or enjoy one of our fireplace rooms. We provide microwaves and refrigerators, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy Hotel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Inn
Morgan Hill Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.