We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn scores again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16115 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA - Save Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn scores again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I have found the Hampton Inn to be a good balance of comfort, friendliness, convenience and price. This hotel was just right for us in every way. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, the location was quiet and convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway, and it might be less noisy. However, we had no problem with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,
I appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn and and I am so pleased that the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill was no exception to a "good balance of comfort, friendliness, and convenience in price". Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Morgan Hill and we hope to have you and your wife stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    68
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
102
44
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Morgan Hill Hampton Inn in late March. I love Hampton Inns and usually book one if there is one near my destination. We checked in after 10pm, so there were no fresh baked cookies. However, Olga at the front desk heroically offered to bake some fresh just for us AND to bring them to our room. Nice! The room and bathroom were as advertised: spotlessly clean, fresh linens on the beds, and plenty of towels. Even though our room faced the freeway, the many trees and bushes muted the sound, so it wasn't at all annoying.

My only disappointment came with the breakfast. We arrived an hour before breakfast was to end, so not too late. The hot food trays were empty, picked over, or cold. The counters were messy: salt, sugar, syrup, crumbs, etc. There was no orange juice, just an empty store-bought container. There were no syrup packets, just a half-filled, incredibly sticky bottle of maple syrup, obviously purchased from a nearby market as well. There were only a few tables to eat breakfast and since the breakfast room was very crowded and we were lucky to find a place to sit. It was a mess. I hope that it was a one-time thing, and that the breakfast area isn't usually this chaotic and messy.

I will recommend this hotel because the rooms and common areas were nice and clean, however beware the breakfast. :(

Room Tip: Our room had a small balcony which was a nice addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Melissa,
I am so pleased to hear that your arrival experience and room were up to par with your expectations of a Hampton Inn. I understand how your breakfast experience could be disappointing and I do apologize. I can assure you that your input is very much appreciated and will be forwarded to the correct department. We strive to give the best quality service we can to all of our guests and are glad that you found your accommodations great. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Down comforters with feather pillows and a fireplace. Good service from the employees. It is a very comfortable room with a desk and a flat screen television. There is wireless Internet and has free breakfast in the morning. it has a nice lobby and there is free coffee and the newspaper. Good for the business traveler. The hotel is clean and comfortable and good for business travelers. I appreciate the free coffee and the newspaper and I am treated well here. I recommend a stay in this hotel . I can't believe they make you do a review with a minimum of two hundred characters and don't let you know when you reach the two hundred. I stay at the Hampton inn and Suites for business and pleasure and have been treated well at all the locations.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, and for letting travelers know of your experience with us. We are so pleased that your stay with us was "comfortable" and that you "were treated well" with us. We strive to maintain high standards in all aspects of our property, and taking care of our guest is something we take very seriously. I must say, that it is great to hear that you appreciated our amenities, such as the complimentary breakfast and morning newspaper. We hope to have you stay with us soon again. Thank You for choosing Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently and found it perfect with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and nice employees. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast items and the hotel is right off the 101, close to the Gilroy wineries and SF!

The hotel has been remodeled recently and wouldn't hesitate recommending this excellent hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms ask for a room facing the east side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased to hear that you your recent stay with us to be "excellent" and "perfect". We are so fond of our newly renovated property and are so glad to hear that you enjoy it as well. I am also pleased that our location was convenient to your stay and you enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate what our guests have to say and we thank you for taking the time to let travelers know of your experience while staying with us. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Morgan Hill and we hope to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Pluses: Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly, easy freeway access, easy parking, AT&T WiFi that works, nice HD television.
Minuses: Not a single one.

The hotel appears to be recently renovated and everything was fresh and new, the room was perfectly clean, and the beds were nice and comfortable. One thing you often notice in a worn out poorly maintained hotel is the condition of the beds and linen. As I said before: all fresh, clean, and comfortable.

This rating is relative to what can be expected for this class of hotel. And I don't mean that in any snooty way; just making the distinction from a five star rating for some $500 per night hotel in San Francisco. For what a traveler wants from a $110 per night hotel you couldn't ask for anything better.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
To our guest,
It is so exciting to hear that your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan hill was a success! We are so happy to hear that you found not only our newly renovated property "fresh and new" but our rooms "perfectly clean" and "comfortable". We work diligently to give this same experience to all of our guests. Thank You for taking the time to review your stay and to let travelers know of your experience. We hope to see you stay with us soon and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are driving up to Silicon Valley or the Bay Area on the 5 or 101 and you just don't want to go any farther, this is a great place to spend the night. The next morning, you're just not that long a distance into the cities. It's just been refurbished. It's quiet. It actually smells like fresh paint and carpet. Staff is super nice. Easy on and off the freeway. Easy parking. If you're a Hilton Honors member, they give you water and snacks. There are decent enough restaurants in the area. Lots of Gilroy garlic treats all around these parts, too. If you're a road man or woman, you can't do much better than this and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd ask away from freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you letting travelers know your stay was. We have been newly renovated and are so pleased that you were able to enjoy that as well. As for our location, we are located just off the highway and we agree that our property is a "great place to spend the night", and feel refreshed to continue your travels. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member and for choosing Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We hope to have you stay with is again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really, its true.......a gas fired fireplace at a Hampton Inn! The hotel was a very nice, the exterior design fitting the area. Since the hotel is very new (Nov 2012) everything is in good condition. The fitness room is a good size but based on the amount of use the 3 days I was there,they may need to expand. The rooms are a good size. My second floor room had a vaulted ceiling,small balcony, fire place, lg flat screen TV....... the down side is there is nothing to sit on on the balcony, if your room faces the highway (mine did) you would not want to sit out anyway and yes, there is highway noise at night (get a room in the front).

I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It is so pleasing to us that your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill was a great one. We are newly renovated and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay letting future travelers know of our property. We are located very close to the highway which allows our guest a quick commute to their destinations. We hope to see you stay with us again soon at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Address: 16115 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the California sunshine at our Hampton Inn Morgan Hill – South San Jose hotel. Conveniently located off Route 101 with easy access to downtown, our non-smoking Morgan Hill hotel near Anderson Lake County Park puts the best of Silicon Valley at your doorstep. Work up a sweat in our fitness center and cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool. Each morning, fill up with our hot breakfast buffet and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. For a more relaxing stay, book a room with a balcony or enjoy one of our fireplace rooms. We provide microwaves and refrigerators, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy Hotel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Inn
Morgan Hill Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.