We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fireplace at a Hampton Inn!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Morgan Hill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16115 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“a fireplace at a Hampton Inn!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really, its true.......a gas fired fireplace at a Hampton Inn! The hotel was a very nice, the exterior design fitting the area. Since the hotel is very new (Nov 2012) everything is in good condition. The fitness room is a good size but based on the amount of use the 3 days I was there,they may need to expand. The rooms are a good size. My second floor room had a vaulted ceiling,small balcony, fire place, lg flat screen TV....... the down side is there is nothing to sit on on the balcony, if your room faces the highway (mine did) you would not want to sit out anyway and yes, there is highway noise at night (get a room in the front).

I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It is so pleasing to us that your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill was a great one. We are newly renovated and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay letting future travelers know of our property. We are located very close to the highway which allows our guest a quick commute to their destinations. We hope to see you stay with us again soon at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    54
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
88
37
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Spent one night during the week. Very nice property with large very clean rooms. Nice public areas with courteous and helpful staff. The only problem with this Hampton is that their rates are pushing the upper limit I would pay for a Hampton. Well lit parking. No places to eat within walking distance but many great places about 2 miles away in downtown Moran Hill.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was great and you found our property "very nice" and our staff "courteous and helpful". We work hard to maintain the highest level of maintenance and cleanliness to our property but we strive for perfection when it comes to the service we provide our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let travelers know of your experience and we hope to see you soon at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here on two separate occasions in the past week for business. Both times, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were impeccable and had obviously just been totally redone. In fact, the caliber of the remodel was such that it appeared that you were in a Hilton or Hyatt or other 4 star hotel. The three-story lobby area was beautiful, and the location has easy access to the 101 freeway. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so pleased that both of your stays with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill were accommodating to your needs. We are proud of our newly renovated property and are so glad that you found our rooms to be "impeccable” and that our remodel was gracious to you. We are fortunate to be located within easy access to the highway and are happy that that was convenient to your stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Morgan Hill and we hope to see you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hampton Inn recently took over and remodeled another hotel in Morgan Hill. It's long overdue, there has only been 1 Hilton property between San Jose and Salinas, and the HIE needed some competition.
Pros:
front desk was uber pleasant and helpful.
clean....this location was remodeled in the last 6 months and looks brand new.
sleep quality. bed was really comfortable.
price. this Hampton is a little lower than other quality hotels in the area, you'll still pay a small bay area premium.
work chair actually raised up enough to make working on the lap top comfortable. too many hotels are skimping and buying cheap office chairs lately.
gas fireplace in room....nice touch, along with a large walk in shower.
Cons:
1 outlet at work station and 4 on the headboard....backwards for the business traveler
road noise. definitely noticeable on the west side of the building (facing Hwy 101). when the heater was on the fan covered most of the noise but when off it was off I was aware of the freeway.
This location is a very good example of Hampton Inn when it works. If you're travelling between San Jose and Salinas its an excellent choice. .

Room Tip: even number rooms face the freeway, odd number rooms will have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let travelers know of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We value what our guests have to say about out property because this was we become aware in what areas we can improve to serve you better. It is wonderful that our staff was "uber pleasant and helpful" and that our newly remodeled location offered you a 'really comfortable" stay. We agree that amenities like walk in showers and a fireplace inside the room do add a "nice touch" and we are so happy that you took advantage of those. Thank you for your suggestion on the location on outlets in the room, we will take that into consideration and we hope to see you stay with us soon and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Address: 16115 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037 (Formerly Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the California sunshine at our Hampton Inn Morgan Hill – South San Jose hotel. Conveniently located off Route 101 with easy access to downtown, our non-smoking Morgan Hill hotel near Anderson Lake County Park puts the best of Silicon Valley at your doorstep. Work up a sweat in our fitness center and cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool. Each morning, fill up with our hot breakfast buffet and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. For a more relaxing stay, book a room with a balcony or enjoy one of our fireplace rooms. We provide microwaves and refrigerators, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Morgan Hill Gilroy Hotel Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Inn
Morgan Hill Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Morgan Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.