We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave town! Joe's is the best Italian restaurant in Moreno Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Italian Restaurant

Joe's Italian Restaurant
22308 Alessandro Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-8301
951-653-3093
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 212 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
557 helpful votes 557 helpful votes
“Don't leave town! Joe's is the best Italian restaurant in Moreno Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you want Italian with a Sicilian bite, you don't need to leave Moreno Valley. This restaurant is probably the best in town and has a huge menu and is reasonably priced. Operating since 1979, Joe's is kind of challenging to access off Alessandro and the parking lot is essentially one-way, so you must turn around at the rear. The immediate lobby area was inviting and the waitresses seated us as soon as possible. The rest rooms were clean and adequate. A few large screen TVs showing sports decorate the walls.

We had lasagna and meat dishes. The minestrone soup was surprisingly good. I recommend the fairly mild meatballs that go well with anything. There was plenty of leftover spaghetti to take home for tomorrow's lunch. All was tasty and satisfying. Joe's was well patronized by the March ARB military base crowd sprinkled with a healthy mix of construction workers, families with kids and couples seeking a little romance. Bottom line: Its the best in town and unless you are a gourmet (No "Tuscan cuisine" here!) or very picky; you should be happy to Eat at Joe's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perris, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luis G”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It was a special visit, my dougther wedding diner was cosen in your place and I like the food and service exelent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
“bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

nasty food. its like chef boyardee italian food. all they do is put a bunch of tomato sauce on every thing and call it italian food. it cost a lot and yes u get a lot but its bad. sooo its not a good italian restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fresh, Homemade and Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I just had the most amazing lunch here! The minestrone soup was amazing! You can tell it is from scratch. Fresh broccoli, celery and cheese tortellini in a clear broth. Huge bowl came with my lunch special (not a little cup). I had the spaghetti with mushrooms for my entree. HUGE lunch special portion. The mushrooms in the sauce were fresh - not canned. The sauce was like someone's Italian grandmother had been cooking it for hours. The garlic bread arrived piping hot, too. This is the best value and best quality I have had in years! It may not be Il Fornaio in atmosphere or attitude, but I was blown away by how amazingly good it was in every way. And I am VERY picky!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Food!!! Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food tasted fresh and seasoned to perfection. Ate way too much because it tasted so good.
Lasagna was amazing. Lots of choices on menu so perfect when eating with large groups... something for everyone.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Joe's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.