We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better Mexican places nearby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Acapulco

Acapulco
12625 Frederick Street, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
9516538809
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 213 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Houston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“There are better Mexican places nearby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Head down to Mariscos Mazatlan Family Restaurant and Cantina on Sunnymeade for more authentic Mexican food. Better yet, for the real deal tacos go all the way down to Rio Rancho Mall and search hard for Tortilleria Guadalupana. full-flavored authentic tacos at Taco Bell prices. It looks like a hole in the wall but it is clean and the food is worth it. The margaritas at Acapulco are quite good so order a few of those if you insist on eating there, that should help the experience if you were hoping for Mexican food. If you want gringo food, Acapulco is probably ok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This is not authentic Mexican food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you like authentic Mexican food you will be disappointed here. I have had their Sunday buffet which is ok but just ordering off the menu was disappointing every time we have been here. We just don't go there anymore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Awesome Sunday Champagne Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The brunch here is an excellent value. Choices include made-to-order omelettes, lots of hot items, soups, fresh-made tortillas and more! Lively, festive atmosphere, too. The staff is also great - very friendly and customer-focused. You will not be sorry you came here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luis G”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Delicious, mmmmaw, good service, clean, taste, lots a food, well atend, nice people, good prices, specials etc, etc,

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just a great place to eat In Mo Val!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I eat here often. This past Sunday we came in for the Brunch. We had coupons for $5 off the price of the Brunch. Acapulco often has coupons in the local papers. Anyway our Brunch was great. Made to order eggs (even egg whites foir my wife) waffles, salads, mexican food needless to say there was more food than we could eat. The service is great the people were great and all was just plain good. Made for a great start to the day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.