We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tex-mex food with a party atmosphere. Great Sunday brunch too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acapulco

Acapulco
12625 Frederick Street, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
9516538809
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 221 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tex-mex food with a party atmosphere. Great Sunday brunch too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We eat a lot of mexican food as you can see from my other posts. This place is one we have returned to many times. The fresh-made guacamole at your table is fabulous as is everything else we've had. Great margaritas too. I highly recommend it. Just off the major Moreno Valley Freeway (Hwy 60) so it's easy to get to.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TY469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Riverside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Acapulco brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

They had a great brunch, omelette bar as well as pozale, menudo, fresh tortillas, sopas, fruit & great desserts. They even had champange included (not coffee though) excellent for the price & everyone was extremely helpful!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Unconvinced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The last time I was in Acapulco restaurant (years ago), I had such a terrible experience (I got so sick for a week) that I unconsciously shunned this place. Well, my friends recently decided to get together here for dinner so I thought bravely, I'd give it another try. Ordered my usual Sea of Cortez (still good as I remembered) and rounds of Patron. Server was attentive, friendly (almost flirty) and chatty. Service was quick and accurate. Place seems clean but floors were a bit sticky. It was not a bad experience at all; I actually had a good time. Company was good, atmosphere was loose and comfortable... But I'm still wary of this place after what happened to me in the past hence the 3 stars. I'm not sure if I would come to this restaurant on my own accord.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious drinks!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The food was standard chain-food Mexican, but it was tasty. Good service, and very good alcoholic drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Grammatik0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
212 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Love their Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Sunday Champagne Brunch at Acapulco is always a hit! The value for the money cannot be beat. Free-flowing bubbly, made-to-order omelettes, a variety of hot buffet items, and a delightful staff all make this a pleasant experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RaymondD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco also viewed

Moreno Valley, CA
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#