We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tex-mex food with a party atmosphere. Great Sunday brunch too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acapulco

Acapulco
12625 Frederick Street, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
9516538809
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 196 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tex-mex food with a party atmosphere. Great Sunday brunch too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We eat a lot of mexican food as you can see from my other posts. This place is one we have returned to many times. The fresh-made guacamole at your table is fabulous as is everything else we've had. Great margaritas too. I highly recommend it. Just off the major Moreno Valley Freeway (Hwy 60) so it's easy to get to.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Acapulco brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

They had a great brunch, omelette bar as well as pozale, menudo, fresh tortillas, sopas, fruit & great desserts. They even had champange included (not coffee though) excellent for the price & everyone was extremely helpful!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Unconvinced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The last time I was in Acapulco restaurant (years ago), I had such a terrible experience (I got so sick for a week) that I unconsciously shunned this place. Well, my friends recently decided to get together here for dinner so I thought bravely, I'd give it another try. Ordered my usual Sea of Cortez (still good as I remembered) and rounds of Patron. Server was attentive, friendly (almost flirty) and chatty. Service was quick and accurate. Place seems clean but floors were a bit sticky. It was not a bad experience at all; I actually had a good time. Company was good, atmosphere was loose and comfortable... But I'm still wary of this place after what happened to me in the past hence the 3 stars. I'm not sure if I would come to this restaurant on my own accord.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious drinks!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The food was standard chain-food Mexican, but it was tasty. Good service, and very good alcoholic drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Love their Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Sunday Champagne Brunch at Acapulco is always a hit! The value for the money cannot be beat. Free-flowing bubbly, made-to-order omelettes, a variety of hot buffet items, and a delightful staff all make this a pleasant experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.